arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 LEE K.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay
Nice room . Nice pool and great breakfast
I traveled to bali with my husband and 2 older boys . We like the stay in Grand Mega Resort , my boys enjoyed d swimming pool . Me n husband tried the baliness massage , d massage room is bid with good n romantic ambient. A bit far from town.

10 BEE C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Nice & relaxing
Good food, good room, good location
Marvelous experience. The breakfast is luxury. Variety of choice. The swimming pool is nice. The staffs there are very friendly, helpful & professional. The room is excellent, facility is good. We really enjoy our stay here and will choose this hotel again if we come back to Bali.

10 BEE C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Nice & Relaxing
Good Breakfast, Good Location, Good Room
Marvelous experience. The breakfast is luxury. Variety of choice. The swimming pool is nice. The staffs there are very friendly, helpful & professional. The room is excellent, facility is good. We really enjoy our stay here and will choose this hotel again if we come back to Bali.

9.7 NGAMIHI T.
New Zealand
December 04, 2013
Awesome
Service, pool, affordability

5.3 Eugene E.
Philippines
December 04, 2013
Misled by Reviews!
Color theme, english speaking staff, fast check-in and out.
I booked this hotel due to the reviews here at Agoda, it seemed like a perfect hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by smiles. The Lobby looked amazing, (mainly because I like the color purple). They checked us in quite fast. We were brought to our rooms. Here is where everything went from a thumbs up to a down. The rooms smelled HORRIBLE, like sewage. Not kidding.The floors, tubs, mirrors are cracked. Even the doors are broken, not safe at all! We requested for another room even if it means paying more for an upgrade. We were then switched to another room, near the pool. Sounded good. We entered the room, the smell was not as bad as the previous room but the floors were still cracked, mirror was stained, and the glass rack was also broken , even the wooden DOOR is broken. We were very disappointed but that's all they could do. We had to endure for 4 days. If you are a light sleeper, stay away from rooms near the pool. There are a few guests like drinking by the pool and when they can be SO LOUD. It was really hard for us to catch some sleep. Also, stay away from the drivers. They tried to over charge us and wont negotiate. We had no choice but to pay that overpriced driver. In the end, he didn't understand much english and brought us to wrong places. We almost missed our flight. I will not stay here again.

10 NEIL S.
New Zealand
December 04, 2013
Nice and relaxing the staff were helpful
The pool -food and rooms

9.3 Pratima G.
Nepal
December 03, 2013
loved it though far from beach
design pool and bathroom
Very well designed and loved the pool activity. Also the bathroom was enormous. Very contempory designed. Only thing was it was too far from the beach

10 Ahmad Z.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Pretty good time at this hotel
Attentive staff, beautiful ladies staff and great hotel
I had a wonderful time here eventhough my family and I stayed here for only three nights. The staff at the restaurant were pretty attentive, and helpful. Just great hotel, and surely my next stay will be longer and I am coming back.

9.7 NGAMIHI T.
New Zealand
December 03, 2013
Love staying at Grand Mega. See yous next year
Great service, clean, great breakfast, love the pool
Grand Mega is worth the money you pay and even though it is not close to Kuta Square its not that much drama to catch taxis to where you want to go. It is affordable accommodation with great service in a clean hotel

7 Andrew M.
Australia
December 03, 2013
2 day stay while traveling
price,staff,good room
we were pleasantly surprised at the quality & clean room for the price very good value.