Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

BEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice & Relaxing
Good Breakfast, Good Location, Good Room
Marvelous experience. The breakfast is luxury. Variety of choice. The swimming pool is nice. The staffs there are very friendly, helpful & professional. The room is excellent, facility is good. We really enjoy our stay here and will choose this hotel again if we come back to Bali.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

NGAMIHI T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Awesome
Service, pool, affordability
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Eugene E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Misled by Reviews!
Color theme, english speaking staff, fast check-in and out.
I booked this hotel due to the reviews here at Agoda, it seemed like a perfect hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by smiles. The Lobby looked amazing, (mainly because I like the color purple). They checked us in quite fast. We were brought to our rooms. Here is where everything went from a thumbs up to a down. The rooms smelled HORRIBLE, like sewage. Not kidding.The floors, tubs, mirrors are cracked. Even the doors are broken, not safe at all! We requested for another room even if it means paying more for an upgrade. We were then switched to another room, near the pool. Sounded good. We entered the room, the smell was not as bad as the previous room but the floors were still cracked, mirror was stained, and the glass rack was also broken , even the wooden DOOR is broken. We were very disappointed but that's all they could do. We had to endure for 4 days. If you are a light sleeper, stay away from rooms near the pool. There are a few guests like drinking by the pool and when they can be SO LOUD. It was really hard for us to catch some sleep. Also, stay away from the drivers. They tried to over charge us and wont negotiate. We had no choice but to pay that overpriced driver. In the end, he didn't understand much english and brought us to wrong places. We almost missed our flight. I will not stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

NEIL S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice and relaxing the staff were helpful
The pool -food and rooms
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Pratima G. from Nepal
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
loved it though far from beach
design pool and bathroom
Very well designed and loved the pool activity. Also the bathroom was enormous. Very contempory designed. Only thing was it was too far from the beach
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Ahmad Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pretty good time at this hotel
Attentive staff, beautiful ladies staff and great hotel
I had a wonderful time here eventhough my family and I stayed here for only three nights. The staff at the restaurant were pretty attentive, and helpful. Just great hotel, and surely my next stay will be longer and I am coming back.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

NGAMIHI T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Love staying at Grand Mega. See yous next year
Great service, clean, great breakfast, love the pool
Grand Mega is worth the money you pay and even though it is not close to Kuta Square its not that much drama to catch taxis to where you want to go. It is affordable accommodation with great service in a clean hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
2 day stay while traveling
price,staff,good room
we were pleasantly surprised at the quality & clean room for the price very good value.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Aleshea S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great time solo traveller
Internet, Friendly staff, room decor
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Rocky R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean, great location, friendly service
Clean, great location, friendly service
Cool architecture. We were there for our honeymoon and was upgraded to the Suite Room. Thank you so much Grand Mega Resort! You've made our day ^^
Reviewed November 30, 2013