arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3354)

Business travelers (196)

Couples (1656)

Solo travelers (452)

Families with young children (427)

Families with older children (239)

Groups (384)

Very good
7.7
based on 3354 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
6.7
Location
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5

7.7 Alahna M.
Australia
October 24, 2013
This hotel is clean and comfortable.
Clean, great breakfast and great pool bar with cool tunes!
I went over with a friend and the two of us really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Mega. The staff are all friendly and the hotel is very modern and clean. As I have been to Bali many times before, I can say that this is not a suitable hotel for families with children. The pool is lovely (though fairly small) and has a great pool bar that plays very cool tunes all through the day! The location of the hotel isnt great. Its not walking to any good restaurants or te beach... But it is close walking distance to the Matahari shopping centre and the new Duty Free shopping centre.

4 Tara C.
Ireland
October 31, 2013
Awful Stay
Quick room service
The room was awful and smelled of damp, when asked could we change rooms we were put into another one which stunk of damp also. The water from the shower just runs out onto the wooden floor. Poor building, worst hotel room ive ever stayed in, its even surpasses hostels as the worst accomodation. Never again, very very poor standards.

7 Yong C.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
great find! very value for money hotel
modern design, affordable yet not kinky
Great to find Grand Mega Resort for a very affordable and value for money price. Rooms and design of hotel are not discounted for the price you pay. However just a set back is although the bathrooms are huge but not very pratical

10 marnie D.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Perfect! Such friendly staff and amazing service
Pool, cocktails and breakfast!
Everyone was so friendly and spoke fluent English! Happy to help with everything! The food was amazing and cocktails were great! Would defiantly stay here again :)

9.7 Annette B.
Australia
October 29, 2013
Fantastic staff, great hotel and facilities
rooms, breakfast and staff
Great stay, welcome drinks on arrival and fruit. Staff attentive nothing too much trouble, breakfast first class. Well equipped gym, very competitive restaurant to external venues.

7.3 CHEONG F.
Malaysia
October 22, 2013
Great Room, comfortable bed, convenient location
Beautifully furnished, Friendly staffs, Nice pool side view
Very fast check in and out service. When the staffs handle my complaint also quiet efficiency. The first day when I check in the hotel about 9:30 pm. The air-condition was leaking then I called the customer service to check. The staffs very who handle my case was quiet friendly and nice.

9.3 MOHAMMAD R.
Bangladesh
February 14, 2014
one word suporb
Nice swimming pool, Just opposite a supermall, breakfast was great
it was Awesome to stay here. Service was great, food was great.Bit away from beach. other wise it was a great choice.

8.3 Chia O.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
Great & pleasant stay!
Clean, Spacious room & Toilet
Great stay at Grand Mega. Overall of this hotel was great, spacious room & bathroom, clean and fantastic pool view from our room but the lighting in the room was slightly dark and it's a bit far from the happening area.

7.7 Stephy T.
Malaysia
October 20, 2013
great stay
friendly staff,great swiming pool,comfortable bed
Overall was ok,but there are too many mirror in the room. The bathroom was big..but it is useless..lsck of shelf in bathroom..quite inconvenience for family with young children.other than that, their staff is super friendly and attentive!

9.3 Peter V.
Australia
October 20, 2013
We had a great stay
The staff were very helpful and decorated our room for our wedding aniversary
The hotel is across the road from the Galleria shopping mall - with a helpful crossing guard to help you cross the busy road. The hotel is also walking distance (10 minutes) from Carrefour. A taxi ride to Kuta beach costs between 20,000 to 45,000 rupiah ($2 to $4.50) depending on the taxi driver, the meter setting and the route.