Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234, Simpang Siur, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80631

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
443 reviews

2264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (443)
Sort by:
Sandra R. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Best Stay

Room, Pool, Breakfast
9
I enjoyed very much, breakfast was best I have had anywhere. Only criticism is location as on ver busy road and had to cross together to shops. Room was excellent, lovely bath etc.
Report this review
Sandra C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2015
Splendid experience

The pool, cocktails and breakfast were amazing!
9
Overall stay was great. They use strong detergents in the sheets, makes the towels and bed smell a little too loaded with fragrance. Wifi was unreliable but they have public computer desktops with Internet at reception. Pool bar and breakfast was the best part of my stay!
Report this review
Sandra R. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

Room, breakfast, pool
8.3
I went to hotel for a rest. I enjoyed my stay. Had a couple of baths as I only have a shower at home. I don't think it's in a great location as have to cross a very busy road to get to shops. Used hotel wi fi which was also great. I would stay again.
Report this review
Yanti R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
Good location

Good location, nice staff
7
Good
Report this review
Santha S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2015
Excellent

Very clean, great food and great location
8.3
Really enjoyed it. Loved the spa
Report this review
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
A acute hotel

1. Friendly and smiling staff.2. Attentive Staff.3. Helpful staff
7.7
This is the best hotel I everstayed while on travelling.Highly recommended to my friends.
Report this review
Ricardo G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2015
spacious room

the pool the room the staff
7
this is an amazing hotel to stay at, besides the location... it is far from the beach and any nightlife. great place to get away and relax.
Report this review
Margaret C. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2015
Look elsewhere

Nil
4
The room was smelly and mouldy, we booked for 2 single beds and got a double and a small lounge, they would not change it. Asked for sheets for the lounge, got a fitted sheet and 4 pillow cases, asked for more linen, got another fitted sheet. The aircon didn't work, they supplied bubble bath, but no bath plug, asked twice for one, didnt get one. It was very noisy on the main road and fluro lights changing colour all night, apparently we were upgraded to an executive suite. Stated in the ad, in the heart of Kuta, 10 mins taxi ride from Kuta beach
Report this review
Joana M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2015
Great Service

Room cleanliness, food and pool
9.3
The hotel overall was excellent. I actually so stoked because when I arrived quite late, the staff told me that my room was not available anymore maybe some guests extended or I am not sure. Anyway, I was upgraded from just a standard room that I booked (the cheapest) to a Junior suite that was sooo gorgeous. Staff performance were excellent and so polite and they were very sensitive to what I need. Overall, great hotel to stay specially if all you want is to chill after your tiring day.
Report this review
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Hotel need maintenance

Pool, breakfast
6.7
The hotel need maintenance, it seeing nice from the pic! However the room condition a bit overrated and run down. Deluxe room without window and the smell in the room was killing me. Other than the breakfast enjoying at the poolside. The comfort and room condition was a big no no
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3297 reviews Next page
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali BaliGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BallroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Hotel Front View & Main Entrance Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Khayangan SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ViewGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E05