Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234, Simpang Siur, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80631

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 384 reviews

2305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (384)
Sort by:
Endang W. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2016
Noisy
4
Unlikely to be coming back to this hotel, as a little too noisy for my liking. From the room, I can hear noise, chatter, and foot steps along the corridor.
Report this review
Wan-Hsuan C. Groups Taiwan, April 7, 2016
Clean
6.3
Good location
Report this review
Suriani H. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
Its my 2nd stay and it still impresses me. Although, The room we stayed in had a little problem (the tv in the bathroom did not work and the heater..... Takes a really long time to get the water to warm up) But all in all, it's a great stay!
Report this review
Thong S. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2015
An okay stay

Room design, hotel lobby, Spacious toilet
4.3
The room has a weird smell, and front desk staff was not very helpful and did not smile.
Report this review
Melody K. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2015
poorly maintained hotel

staff, breakfast
2.7
The room looks good but don't be deceived!!! We booked a deluxe room for 3 nights and was upgraded to their junior suite as the deluxe rooms were all taken. Extremely happy with the kind gesture but thought otherwise once we entered the room. The junior suite is much bigger than the deluxe room as it comes with a dining table, sofa and big coffee table but the room is so so so poorly maintained!! Air con barely working, mirrors are rusty and broken, bath room door faulty and when we tried to fill up the bath tub we realised there's black particles coming out of the tap even after we changed the water twice. We couldn't stand the room's temperature because of the faulty air-con so we asked for a change later at night and the staff demanded to check the room again even though they already sent a staff to make a check in the afternoon. Eventually, they gave us another junior suite which is slightly better since the air-con is working but the same problems as mentioned in the previous room were encountered. At one point, the tap water was light brown (milk tea kind of) in color!! Also, we were woken up by the sound renovation works in the morning but i guess they really need to get some refurbishing works done. Will never never come back again...
Report this review
Mukaramah M. Groups United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Good location for early flight

Location close to airport (for last night in Bali before early flight it is worth it), Pool bar, excellence room services.
8
Report this review
Marylin N. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2015
Just okay

Breakfast. Staff. Pool.
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2015
photos are not what its really like

location
6
their photos are deceiving. the hotels rooms are run down and old. while toilets seems fancy its not well-designed.
Report this review
Kamaldeep K. Groups India, July 14, 2015
Worst experience ever ,every thing stinks in hotel
2.3
we were there for only one night that was enough for us would not stay in the hotel ever again everything was so dirty plus they change you for every little thing for example bucket of ice , phone call from reception. Staff wasn't helpful at all foul smell in the room, gym needs upgrade, whole hotel needs a detail cleaning
Report this review
Jason S. Groups Australia, July 3, 2015
Comfortable and clean stay just out of Kuta

Staff friendliness, clean rooms, swimming pool
8.3
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Grand Mega. We found it to be a little far from the action however Kuta central is only a $2 taxi ride away. Value for money was the major winner here. The rooms were clean and seem to have been recently refurbished. There was generous space in the room and bathroom was large. Some areas of the hotel had a slight smell but nothing unbearable. Overall we had a great time at the grand mega and would recommend to friends and family. Breakfast provided was more traditional Balinese and had minimal "American" breakfast options however was still tasty.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3354 reviews Next page
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali BaliGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BallroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - FacilitiesGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - FacilitiesGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01