Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Reception Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Exterior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Facilities Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Reception
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
93 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Antonio O. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
Ok-ish Hotel, for the price

Cheap
5.7
Its an ok hotel. Room Feedback: 1. Clean. 2. Air conditioning is working properly -- which is a good thing as this is the Philippines, where its 34C everyday. 3. Hot water working fine. 3. Very weak Wi-Fi. Food Review: is quite so-so. But thats what i have noticed in that area of Davao anyway. Facilities are quite old but it still works. We went there for an event and the airconditioning couldn't hold up, but it is a large event with nerly 400 people. Price: Very cheap. Overall, i still think this is a good hotel. The main facilities (A/C, good bed, good shower, clean) are all in working condition and the staff is very nice. Sure there are some bits where it falls short like food and wifi but with the price, really can't complain.
Report this review
Vergie M. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2015
excelent hotel

foods, accomodation, facilities and transfort.
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Baudouin D. Solo travelers Belgium, December 11, 2014
Centrally located nice hotel

Centrally located, swimming pool, friendly service
9.3
I have been staying around 6 time in Grand Men Seng hotel. I will most likely stay there again at my next visit. It is entrally located, there is a swimming pool and the service is friendly.
Report this review
Christine F. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2014
Great Hotel :)

Food here are indeed very tasty. Staffs were really accommodating especially when I need to access the net via LAN in our room. Location is near public transport, convenience store, etc.
8.7
We had a pleasant stay! Food was great and all the staffs were very mindful of our needs and courteous as well. We just hope that internet connection in the room will be fixed by next year. We will be back in July 2015 :)
Report this review
Emily B. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
Not so good stay experience.

Grill rest in the pool area.Free shuttle from hotel to airport.Apo ni Lola - durian products in the lobby
3.3
The parking lot is terrible.The lobby is so crowded and not enough waiting area.the elevator is not good.Avery old hotel,needs a renovation-big time.The carpet is so old and very dirty,smells like moldy.We had allergies n w cough and itchy throat started on our first stay.I have to ask for a air fresher or that sort w/c they provided.local calls not free from our room.no wifi in the room.the A/C doesn't work as it should.We do not intend to come back to this hotel
Report this review
Herman H. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
1st Davao Trip

Location, food, staff
8.3
They stay was great!
Report this review
Pieter S. Families with older children Netherlands, July 27, 2014
10 nights GRAND Meng Seng Hotel

friendly and helpfull staff in the hotel and a good location top walk aroiund , close the peoples park for nice stroling around
6.7
our stay was ok ! the room was clean and of a good size with view over the swimming pool , beds slept very well, food in the dining room downstairs was good, as well at the swimming pool area, the only problem we encountered that in the rooms is no wifi internet and also the internet via the cable which cable is provided by the staff is more NOT working then working , according staff maybe next year the internet is upgraded , the (free) wifi in the restaurant was working perfect
Report this review
Eric R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Friendly staff but hotel needs renovation

close to shopping
6
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However, the wifi in the lobby and the wired LAN connection in the room only worked the first few hours I was there.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2014
Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. Food is great

Food , staff, cleanliness.
8.3
Perfect stay. Stayed 2 weeks in the hotel. We loved the hotel.
Report this review
Manfred S. Business travelers Germany, May 11, 2014
the hotel was grand a long time ago may be

location
4.3
the hotel looks very old. all the room need renovation. be care full at the breakfast to order tee you have to pay it even if the breakfast is inculded. for the reception this is normal. wifi is not working at all. but it should be inculded also. the swimming pool has many local kids. they sell this seperate. so dont go there!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 85 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao CityGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ExteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01