Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
93 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
Nice place, nice experience..

Location. Size. Room.
6.3
Ok, it's been a year since I stayed there, but the room was really large and very nice. Didn't spend too much time in it except to get ready for our wedding ceremony, but it was nice. What I didn't like was the room service waiter thinking for us. I ordered a plate of something and he took it upon himself to order two servings of it. I told him I only ordered one serving but he said "I took the liberty to give you two servings" of which I still had to pay for both servings. I thought it was a free serving, but alas, it wasn't. I probably won't be staying here again.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Great staff. Good breakfast buffet included.

Great staff. Good buffett breakfast included with room price. Located in city center.
10
Great stay at the hotel.
Report this review
James D. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
OK Hotel

Good location, that's about it.
6.3
Not all bad. I'm sure this hotel was once Grand, however, it has now seen better days and needs some serious modernisation. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, the bath room needed a serious makeover. It was however a large room. The pool is small and old, and they have kids swimming lessons there between 4 and 6pm, so when it is ideal to swim the pool is full of screaming kids with mums using up all the seating. The buffet dinner is overpriced, with the selection barely adequate. Same goes for breakfast. I'm sure you could pick a better hotel than this for the money. l would not stay here again. Keep looking.
Report this review
George E. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2014
Convenient stay near city center

Good location, nice staff and very good buffet breakfast
8
Had another good night stay in this hotel. Everything is ok except controls on bathroom shower - hot, hot, hot. Room internet connection is alright but not too fast as most would want for video streaming.
Report this review
Charito T. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
NIce location and great place to stay

within the city center, close to the church, near the shopping center, accesible to public transport
7.3
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Baudouin D. Solo travelers Belgium, November 29, 2013
Pleasant stay

The hotel is centrally located, there is airport pick-up and there is a swimming pool.
9
I stayed for the 4th time at Grand Men Seng hotel in Davao. It is centrally located. There is a fairly large swimming pool at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is ample. Airport pick-up and delivery are very practicle.
Report this review
George E. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2013
Superb time in Davao

great location, close to attractions, nice food
8.7
Report this review
George E. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2013
Nice fiesta stay in Davao

City center location close to restaurants and attractions
8.3
Report this review
Immanuel G. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
fairly comfortable for attending conferences/semin

helpful and accomodating staff, accessible and clean
8.3
just about the right place to stay for one intending to attend seminars.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

Food, location, Rooms
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 85 reviews Next page
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao CityGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ExteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04