or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Ronald V. Business travelers Philippines, December 23, 2012
Great food!

Great food, fast service, airport shuttle
7.7
They have a great selection of Chinese dishes that were cooked with care and served fast. One of my best room service experience so far
Dwain J. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Location is good

Great Location
7
If you will just stay for a couple of days it's fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect much on their buffet. There's no much selection on it.
Jose I. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Strategically located hotel

The staff are excellent and accomodating
9.3
My room was good but above all the staff was terribly helpful
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Old World Charm

Large room with thick carpet, lovely warm swimming pool of good size and great service.
8.3
i rather liked this hotel. clearly when it was first built it was probably five star but over the years it has matured like a fine wine. some may say it needs a coat of paint here and there but in my view all the essential things worked well. the bathroom was spacious but the water at times could have been hotter. the breakfast was very adequate and if there was something you wanted, like cereal, which they did not have they would get you your own special bowl! i thought the area round the pool could have been livelier and the ability to buy alcoholic drinks throughout the hotel could have been improved. it seems that beer and soft drinks were the order of the day. staff were superb and overall we had a nice stay. location was central near most of what you might need. downstairs they had a ballroom dancing club where you could buy drinks but to the accompaniment of tango music and many couples dancing rather reminiscent of the grand hotel eastbourne and another era!
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2012
Hotel getting pretty tired!

Large room
4.7
This hotel has defiantly seen its day. The rooms have been refurbished but are in need of another overhaul. The hotel has very average food and the pool bar only serves beer and soft drink. If you are after a cheap hotel close to the CBD then this one is ok but there are other better hotels in the area for similar prices. I will not be staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no features with this hotel except for an average pool.
Joel D. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great location

Best Location with hospitable staff and complete amenities
7.7
Big rooms, near the barkeruhan market where you can but Davao"s pride Durian
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel has free shuttle
Jeffrey S. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
So Very Average

Breakfast
6
The Buffet for breakfast was ok, nothing special. Rooms were fairly clean, but no safe. Furnishings rather old. Lobby makes a nice impression, but the rooms don't live up to that promise. Only smoking area is out by the pool. Restaurant food was plain and uninspired. I'll be trying someplace else when I go back.
Warren F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
good service and central location

magnificent lobby and dining room , good bathroom with hot water
7.3
very pleasant staff , always polite and very helpful , no charge for use of business centre when i needed printing. large comfortable room but rather drab ,ageing dull paintwork and no art on walls. extra large bed but sheets not fitted and consequently come away easily. A pleasure to have breakfast in the dining room , such a magnificent room , good table setting and very attentive staff ,food however unexeptional
Hotel Feature Tip: not a fan of carpeted hotel rooms myself in the tropics , prefer tiles . this hotel is carpeted and condition at time of writing was good but asthmatics may wish to consider this point before staying.
Rey C. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2012
Very accessable hotel ideal for big gatherings

Right at the center of Davao City
8
Counter crew handled well reception functions. Room is nice and breakfast buffet is great. What I did not like was when they charge me P150 for charging my cellphone while I ate lunch. This is the first hotel in the more than 100 hotels that I stayed that you will be billed P150 just by charging your cellphone.
Christine S. Groups Australia, September 5, 2012
Comfortable hotel with courteous and helpful staff

Comfortable beds including pillows
8
accommodation good,with friendly helpful staff. beds and pillows very comfortable. unfortunately no tea or coffee making facilities in rooms. grateful to be able to secure valubles in hotel safe. breakfast most mornings only average -luke warm and often dry even though we ate at 8am at the latest. also limited choice with cereals - corn flakes or coco pops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Men Seng Hotel DavaoGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02