or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Ballroom Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Event Arrangement Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Function Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Function Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Le Grandeur Cafe Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Le Grandeur Cafe Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Le Grandeur Cafe Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Living Room Area in Suite Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Living Room Area in Suite Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Suite Room with King Size Bed Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Spacious Suite Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Spacious Deluxe Rooms Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Le Baile Ballroom Lounge Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Richard P. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Refreshing hotel with a smile

Convenient location, clean, affordable, and good staff.
8.3
I really appreciated my stay at this hotel. In short, this is a good hotel, in a great location, good rooms, clean, superior service, with a moderate level of security. The atmosphere of the hotel is very good and the staff really treats you very well. Even though the rooms are old and the T.V. is outdated, all room amenities are functional and accepatble. The price of the rooms are fair, could be a cheaper but when purchased through Agoda are a good value for a foreigner. The food is good but there are many nearby food establishments that are of good value and are cheaper. Overall, a good choice for a hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good location to connect to transportation to see the city or other destination.
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Old and Bad

Airconditioner
3
The place is old and in a bad location,it is extremly noisey,all kinds of traffic noise all hours of the night,we hated it!!!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: JUst Don't Go!!!!
Min H. Couples South Korea, May 20, 2012
just fine

kinda old but looks neat
8
overall, it was ok the buliding itself was kinda old, but the staff was good the location, pool, and welcome drink was fine
Tim H. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
nice hotel.......nice location

nice staff.......restarant was ok
7
the hotel staff are very nice and the hotel is located in the city center close to shopping. one of the things i was looking for when i was coosing a hotel to stay at was internet and a pool. the pool was nice but the internet did not work in our room they attempted to fix it but never could get it. i was a little dissappointed with the effort. but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay it was nice.
Robert W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Needs upgrading...poor condition

location
4.7
Over priced for facility. No fitness centre. Pool is in bad condition
Restaurant Tip: Not recommended unless for location to some banking facilities and restaurants
Emil H. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2012
Basic hotel but with large rooms

Big rooms
7.3
the hotel has seen its glory already. rooms are big but outdated already. still it is clean and is good enough for me. price should be adjusted to be more appealing.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Colasa's chicken is a short walk away.
Carmelita D. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2012
Good Service with a smile

Room is big with 2 queen size bed good for family of 4 but pillow is smelly kind of moldy smell even after the cover has been changed.
6.3
Lobby is crowded , security is lax but transport is just at the doorstep.
Shopping Tip: near shopping malls
Anthony D. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great older hotel with excellent service !

The service The rooms are large & clean The staff is polite & frienly
9.3
Everything was so good at this "old" & well kept Hotel ! Outstanding room service & hotel restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pearl Farm "day trip" was excellent Philippine Eagle preserve was very nice
Chit W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Big but old room

services is OK...
6.3
i booked a deluxe double room, from the picture it is a 2 big beds, but actual room is very small 2 separate single bed. the room condition is old, but clean. i would say it is a bit over price for this room condition but this is the 1st hotel i stay in davao, a bit curious on the other hotel condition, though. buffet breakfast is adequate. buffet lunch quite worth it for the price per person. service is satifactory.
Dennis E. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2012
Nice size room

the traffic in the area is 1-way but your in the heart of the city with all the nightlife very close
6.3
i was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room.. the carpets are old with a funk to them but that smell is throughout that area of the city due to the close proximity of a very nasty river... the breakfast buffet isn't worth paying for, no milk, cereals, bacon, the chafing dishes are refilled sparingly & rarely.. the pool is a plus... in the 2 day weekend i was there we only saw 1 other person using it.. my 2 small boys had the entire pool area to themselves all day everyday..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05