or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Reception Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Exterior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Facilities Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Reception
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Old and Bad

Airconditioner
3
The place is old and in a bad location,it is extremly noisey,all kinds of traffic noise all hours of the night,we hated it!!!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: JUst Don't Go!!!!
Min H. Couples South Korea, May 20, 2012
just fine

kinda old but looks neat
8
overall, it was ok the buliding itself was kinda old, but the staff was good the location, pool, and welcome drink was fine
Tim H. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
nice hotel.......nice location

nice staff.......restarant was ok
7
the hotel staff are very nice and the hotel is located in the city center close to shopping. one of the things i was looking for when i was coosing a hotel to stay at was internet and a pool. the pool was nice but the internet did not work in our room they attempted to fix it but never could get it. i was a little dissappointed with the effort. but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay it was nice.
Robert W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Needs upgrading...poor condition

location
4.7
Over priced for facility. No fitness centre. Pool is in bad condition
Restaurant Tip: Not recommended unless for location to some banking facilities and restaurants
Emil H. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2012
Basic hotel but with large rooms

Big rooms
7.3
the hotel has seen its glory already. rooms are big but outdated already. still it is clean and is good enough for me. price should be adjusted to be more appealing.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Colasa's chicken is a short walk away.
Carmelita D. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2012
Good Service with a smile

Room is big with 2 queen size bed good for family of 4 but pillow is smelly kind of moldy smell even after the cover has been changed.
6.3
Lobby is crowded , security is lax but transport is just at the doorstep.
Shopping Tip: near shopping malls
Anthony D. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great older hotel with excellent service !

The service The rooms are large & clean The staff is polite & frienly
9.3
Everything was so good at this "old" & well kept Hotel ! Outstanding room service & hotel restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pearl Farm "day trip" was excellent Philippine Eagle preserve was very nice
Chit W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Big but old room

services is OK...
6.3
i booked a deluxe double room, from the picture it is a 2 big beds, but actual room is very small 2 separate single bed. the room condition is old, but clean. i would say it is a bit over price for this room condition but this is the 1st hotel i stay in davao, a bit curious on the other hotel condition, though. buffet breakfast is adequate. buffet lunch quite worth it for the price per person. service is satifactory.
Dennis E. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2012
Nice size room

the traffic in the area is 1-way but your in the heart of the city with all the nightlife very close
6.3
i was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room.. the carpets are old with a funk to them but that smell is throughout that area of the city due to the close proximity of a very nasty river... the breakfast buffet isn't worth paying for, no milk, cereals, bacon, the chafing dishes are refilled sparingly & rarely.. the pool is a plus... in the 2 day weekend i was there we only saw 1 other person using it.. my 2 small boys had the entire pool area to themselves all day everyday..
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Good Central Location

Big rooms and good location.
8.3
stayed in the deluxe room, very spacious. all basic amenities are there. just feel that the hotel furniture are abit old fashioned and yeah old but functional. great location to eatery, and sightseeing. breakfast is buffet style but be sure to come earlier as they stop topping up about half hour before time ends. staff are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Attraction nearby are the museum, 2 parks, city hall and the San Pedro Cathedral.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05