Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 94 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Baudouin D. Couples Belgium, February 19, 2016
Good hotel

Good location, friendly personnel, swimming pool
9.3
I have stayed in this hotel more than five times. Each time I have been satisfied.
Dal M. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2015
GRAND Men Seng

comfort,excellent front desk personnel, fantastic value for money ...... hoel is well-above a 3 free rating. Thank you
9.7
My stay was short but extaordinarily comfortable. The staff could not have been better and are a bonus for the management of this premises.
Steven H. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2015
A must stay

Service, price, location
9
I love this hotel in the heart of the city. Very large pool, and clean.
Charlemagne C. Business travelers Philippines, September 20, 2015
Very Old Hotel

It's near the city center, huge room, big lobby
4.3
Stay wasn't so nice. The bed was not comfortable to sleep at. The sitcom doesn't work so well. The shower heater makes the water boiling hot and can't be used in taking a shower.
May J. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2015
Good

Staffs, location and cleanliness
8.3
It was good;)
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Just a place to spend overnight. Nothing to talk a

Good location, large room and large lobby
6.3
No proper sit in the lobby. Chase you out of restaurant if you wear share even is proper one. Staff zero innovation.
Catherine J. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2015
My Davao stay

Clean, comfort and value
6.7
Relaxing
Princess M. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2015
Old hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel
4
the room is smelly. Need to renovate and change carpet
Anna C. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Spacious and Clean Room, Great Food, Helpful Staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room is big and clean. The bathroom is okay. The pool is okay but can be renovated or needs re-design to attract more travellers. Even the front and side view of the Hotel exterior needs renovation and re-design. The buffet breakfast is great. And the hotel staff even the guards are all helpful and polite. Although I think we paid a little higher than the average prices of the hotels in Davao, I think it's worth it and I will recommend this to my friends, and even go back to this hotel in the future :)
Rene J. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Falling apart...nice people but no upkeep

Nice staff...ok location...good food for a reasonable price
5.3
Very friendly staff, good restaurant for reasonable price but the management is not taking care of the place....this last time I went there, this is the last time I will be there...no hot water / cold shower, the elevator did not work, the wifi did not work (never worked well in the past, even in the restaurant), and coffee latte was off the menu because the milk steamer did not work. Everything in poor condition! Go some where else before the roof falls down on someone!
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao CityGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ExteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - FacilitiesGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04