or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Reception Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Exterior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Facilities Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Reception
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Baudouin D. Solo travelers Belgium, December 11, 2014
Centrally located nice hotel

Centrally located, swimming pool, friendly service
9.3
I have been staying around 6 time in Grand Men Seng hotel. I will most likely stay there again at my next visit. It is entrally located, there is a swimming pool and the service is friendly.
Eric R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Friendly staff but hotel needs renovation

close to shopping
6
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However, the wifi in the lobby and the wired LAN connection in the room only worked the first few hours I was there.
Baudouin D. Solo travelers Belgium, November 29, 2013
Pleasant stay

The hotel is centrally located, there is airport pick-up and there is a swimming pool.
9
I stayed for the 4th time at Grand Men Seng hotel in Davao. It is centrally located. There is a fairly large swimming pool at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is ample. Airport pick-up and delivery are very practicle.
Edward P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Staff are friendly & helpful

Staff were helpful and attentive, the rooms whilst a bit faded in decor were clean and the room was serviced daily with clean sheets and towels, good location in town centre.
6
Ron A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2012
Nice place, nice people

very friendly staff
7.3
Hotel is a little aged but very nice and the staff was wonderful.
Rodney J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2011
Beautifully renovated hotel...

Just within the city proper and is very accessible
9.7
although i saw this hotel when i was a small kid, i didn't get the chance of entering it. as an adult, this is my first time to be in the hotel as a guest. i am impressed by the service. each of the workers was helpful, warm, friendly, and accommodating. i will be back definitely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in the city proper of Davao where you can see the attractions that the city offers. Nearby you can seethe City Hall of Davao, San Pedro Cathedral, a university, and many shopping centers.
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2011
Great location, friendly staff.

Location, large rooms, friendly staff.
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The hotel's location is good and within 10 to 15 minutes of most malls. The gym was apparently being renovated, but I was told the same thing last summer when I stayed here. However, the pool was operable. Overall, reasonably cheap and good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Crocodile Farm, Butterfly Farm, Eagle's Nest.
Chad B. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2010
Great location, clean rooms, very good staff

Great staff and clean rooms
9
Its a great central location for those doing business in Davao with good clean rooms, great staff service, and a nice pool on the roof. I'll stay there again in the future when visiting Davao.
Mikhail K. Solo travelers Russia, August 19, 2010
Grand Men Seng Hotel

Generally good location, good facilities for 3* hotel
8
Well, It's a bit complicated to find a good hotel in Davao, the region is not developed so much, compare to the beauty of bisaya girls :-) . Marco Polo is booked all the time, so I would definitely recommend this hotel as an alternative solution. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very warm. There are some things need to be improved like coffee shop, in-house facilities.
Kent D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2010
A Pleasant Stay

Convenient location downtown, large rooms, a nice large pool, very helpful and courteous staff. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety each day. And 2 restaurants, one was indoors, the other is out by the pool.
9.3
This is a clean, well-maintained hotel with a convenient location in downtown Davao. My room was the standard, but it was large. With 2 twin beds, there was plenty of room for my girlfriend's family to stay overnight a couple of times. The breakfast buffet had different food each day, so I never got tired of the same old thing. The restaurant by the pool was very convenient. We could swim, go order our dinner, swim some more, eat dinner when it was ready, then swim again after eating. I was satisfied with the quality of food in both hotel restaurants. Wi-fi was not available after the power outages, but the business center has a Linux computer for guests to use. The center also has an ethernet cable if you prefer to use your own laptop. The staff was helpful and friendly. On my second morning, I went downstairs and asked for my breakfast buffet ticket so I could go eat. The lady at the desk handed it to me and my name was already hand-written on it. So I guess she knew my name. I was impressed. I plan to visit Davao again and I plan to stay at Grand Men Seng again. And I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for the Grand Men Seng shuttle at Davao International Airport. There are other vans available, but they will overcharge you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Men Seng Hotel DavaoGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - ExteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - FacilitiesGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - ReceptionGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - BathroomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05