or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Men Seng Hotel

Magallanes-Anda Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Restaurant Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Lobby Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Grand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Emily B. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
Not so good stay experience.

Grill rest in the pool area.Free shuttle from hotel to airport.Apo ni Lola - durian products in the lobby
3.3
The parking lot is terrible.The lobby is so crowded and not enough waiting area.the elevator is not good.Avery old hotel,needs a renovation-big time.The carpet is so old and very dirty,smells like moldy.We had allergies n w cough and itchy throat started on our first stay.I have to ask for a air fresher or that sort w/c they provided.local calls not free from our room.no wifi in the room.the A/C doesn't work as it should.We do not intend to come back to this hotel
Joy U. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Courteous Staff and Nice Location

Location within the City
8.3
Very friendly staff, meet you with a smile. The room is good but not spacious.
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2012
Hotel getting pretty tired!

Large room
4.7
This hotel has defiantly seen its day. The rooms have been refurbished but are in need of another overhaul. The hotel has very average food and the pool bar only serves beer and soft drink. If you are after a cheap hotel close to the CBD then this one is ok but there are other better hotels in the area for similar prices. I will not be staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no features with this hotel except for an average pool.
Daniel C. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2012
Beware of the Hotel

The best feature of the hotel is the price and location to San Pedro Cathedral
3.3
This Hotel will charge you for everything they can,if you want fresh milk it's extra, if you want to try and see if a phone is connected they will charge you.The welcome drink voucher for the pool bar is for coffee.We wanted a cup of tea at breakfast and it was 60 paso. The free Breakfast is very poor & if you are not seated by 7.30 there wont be any Adobo for you and the food runs out very quickly.For example a new tray of fried chicken lasted four people...We stayed for 3 nights and had 8 adults there and everyday the food was scarce.Their idea of fruit is one apple sliced on a plate, a plate of water melon and a plate of green Paw Paw. If you like security then you'll be impressed by frequent military presence that was at the hotel guarding diplomats,this made us feel un easy. Unless you want a cheap room only then give this hotel a miss. The rooms stunk like Body odour and the bed made me itch.The kids swum in the pool and two of the got bum rash, go figure. The staff don't understand english so dont bother.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book another Hotel
Richard P. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Refreshing hotel with a smile

Convenient location, clean, affordable, and good staff.
8.3
I really appreciated my stay at this hotel. In short, this is a good hotel, in a great location, good rooms, clean, superior service, with a moderate level of security. The atmosphere of the hotel is very good and the staff really treats you very well. Even though the rooms are old and the T.V. is outdated, all room amenities are functional and accepatble. The price of the rooms are fair, could be a cheaper but when purchased through Agoda are a good value for a foreigner. The food is good but there are many nearby food establishments that are of good value and are cheaper. Overall, a good choice for a hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good location to connect to transportation to see the city or other destination.
Tim H. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
nice hotel.......nice location

nice staff.......restarant was ok
7
the hotel staff are very nice and the hotel is located in the city center close to shopping. one of the things i was looking for when i was coosing a hotel to stay at was internet and a pool. the pool was nice but the internet did not work in our room they attempted to fix it but never could get it. i was a little dissappointed with the effort. but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay it was nice.
Dennis E. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2012
Nice size room

the traffic in the area is 1-way but your in the heart of the city with all the nightlife very close
6.3
i was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room.. the carpets are old with a funk to them but that smell is throughout that area of the city due to the close proximity of a very nasty river... the breakfast buffet isn't worth paying for, no milk, cereals, bacon, the chafing dishes are refilled sparingly & rarely.. the pool is a plus... in the 2 day weekend i was there we only saw 1 other person using it.. my 2 small boys had the entire pool area to themselves all day everyday..
Richel H. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2012
Great Time...

The convenient of being in the heart of the city.
10
as i expected the staff are so friendly and helpful. had a great dinner at the poolside with my whole family. the food is awesome. the waiter's are nice. the rooms is nice and big enough for all of us. the bed is so comfy!!! the breakfast buffet is great. love the lgc. overall i and my family had a great and lovely stay at grand men seng hotel. looking forward on my next holiday. thanks...
Leilani D. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2010
Comfortable stay

The hotel is located right in the heart of the city or downtown area. It is even a few blocks away from the market where you can buy cheaper fruits that Davao is well known for (pomelo, durian & marang). It is accessible to all public transportation. The rooms are big & well maintained.
7.7
The hotel is located right in the heart of the city or downtown area. It is even a few blocks away from the market where you can buy cheaper fruits that Davao is well known for (pomelo, durian & marang). It is accessible to all public transportation. The rooms are big & well maintained. We also get to have the daily newspaper at every room. The service is fast. The food is not that appetizing. Needs a little more improvement.
Robin M. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 25, 2010
Grand Meng Seng

Central location
3.3
Overall the hotel is in a very noisy location and also is in need to serious refurbishment
Nightlife Tip: Some bars nearby
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Men Seng Hotel DavaoGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Guest RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - RestaurantGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - LobbyGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - InteriorGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomGrand Men Seng Hotel Davao - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07