My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence

50/5 Sukhumvit Soi 19, Sukhumvit Road, Wattana District, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Kitchen
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Facilities Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Interior Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Facilities Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Interior Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Interior Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Interior Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Interior Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Craig T. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Another great stay

Great staff , clean and comfortable
9.3
My second stay here and as nice as the first ....... Upgraded again to the 96sqm room , superb ! Just like being in a spacious apartment with ALL the trimmings , including washing machine which is very handy . Definitely stay here again and recommend to others . Good price on Agoda
Omar K. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2014
Great Value

Room size, Price, Location
8
This is a nice hotel. The Executive Suite was affordable at about $80 per night on Agoda, but the size of the room was massive... bigger than my two-bedroom apartment. The furnishings were nice and the staff was professional. I used the gym on the top floor, and while small, it served my purposes (a treadmill, an ellipitcal machine, a few weight machines, and free weights). The pool was also ok... not great, but it was good enough to relax in at night and get a good view of Bangkok's moonlit skyline. The only downsides to this hotel were relatively minor. First, it's about a 5-10 minute walk on Soi 19 to get to Sukhumvit. They offer a free Tuk Tuk shuttle service, but I couldn't be bother looking at the schedule for the next one (they left every 30 minutes)... but this wasn't a major inconvenience, it was only a 5-minute walk. And the breakfast was not great. I was expecting a full buffet spread out in a dining room, but it looked like it was a converted hotel room with some small tables set-up and the cook using the room's kitchennette to fry the eggs and bacon. It was fine, but it doesn't compare to the massive buffets at places like the Baiyoke Sky Tower Hotel. Anyway, it's a decent hotel. I've stayed there twice now, and will probably stay there again.
Kiwaun W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
Very beautiful stay.

Big room, superb staff, great location
9.7
I absolutely loved my stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence. The Staff were ver friendly. Your are not far from any night life unless you are trying to go to the club or something. The room was always cleaned to greatness everytime I came back to my room. I would definitely stay again when I return to bangkok. A lot of A,Erica's hotels should take noted from this one : )
Maypitcha L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 14, 2013
Value for money

Pet friendly hotel, Great Location, Big room
8.7
I'm a returning customer. I would reccommend this hotel for those who seek the pet friendly hotel. The location is great, near Shopping center and easy access to Public transportation. Overall, it values for money!
Ray A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2013
Quiet and comfortable area

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Grand Mercure is one of the best for location and high quality, easy access to trains. Great room.The location is great, near Shopping center and easy access to Public transportation.
Albert R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Very Nice

Quality of Hotel, Excellent room, Good location
9.3
My home is Thailand, so I've stayed in many hotels in BKK. Grand Mercure is one of the best for location and high quality, easy access to skytrain and subway. Great room.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Great quality hotel at great price

Room upgrade, Price, Room size
9
Very enjoyable stay, very clean and very friendly and efficient staff. I got an upgrade on first night and extended my stay by 3 days, still recieved upgraded room at normal rate.
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Deluxe King Suite was best room I have ever stayed

Quality international hotel. Quiet location near the exciting nightlife.
8.7
Just a great room. Would be really good for a longer stay. I was only there 2 nights and was not able to utilize the room potential.
Keiko K. Solo travelers Japan, June 29, 2013
Feeling at home

Dog Friendly, Good Location, Friendly Staff
8.7
It was my second time to stay this property with my dog. Their pet policy became more friendly and no more extra cost for dog! Location is good for shopping and perhaps business traveller. BTS/MRT is within about 5 mins walking distance. The room is reasonably large and well equipped (such as microwave, big fridge, washing machine, bath tub). Staff are friendly and helpful as well. I have a plan to come back Bangkok by the end of this year and will stay at this place again.
George H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
A home from home

Large room, very homely, great staff
7
I have stayed at this hotel several times now and I keep coming back, I consider it to be my home any time Im in Bangkok. The reason for that is simple, the rooms are a great standard, a good size, very comfortable and quite simply a home from home! The staff always greet me with a friendly smile and are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them and they are always happy to offer helpful advice. The hotel is in a quiet area of Soi 19, even some taxi drivers dont know its there, yet only a few minutes walk from the Terminal 21 shopping Mall, the BTS and MRT, so its very easy to get around the city from here. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty of places to eat at in the area so this isnt really a problem for me. All in all, I like this hotel a lot and I have no complaints at all, I get good value for money and Im happy to stay here on every trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence BangkokGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - KitchenGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - BathroomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - BathroomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - ShopsGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - ViewGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Terminal 21 department storeGrand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence Bangkok - Around hotel


AS-AGWEB-3A08