arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.0

7.3 Zac C.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Beautiful Grounds, but a little pricey
Gardens, Manor building & friendly receptionist
It was good, although I found the price a little extravagant for the accommodation. I agree with the 4-star rating but feel the price was more like something you would pay for 5-star accommodation. Althought it was a nice touch leaving sweets on the bed side table & sending departing guests with scones! The Manor entrance is a little musky smelling being an old building.

9.3 Ee T.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Attentive to travellers' needs
Great service. Customised to your needs. Friendly and warm staff
Great stay. Great staff. Great environment

7.3 JACKLYN C.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
10 pax 2 nights
Breakfast was great.....common fireplace a great place to hangout n spend some time on a cold day/night. Loved the toiletries as well..will definitely be back if we ever come back to margaret river.

8 Dawn L.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Living in a Beautiful Place of History
Beautiful building with a lush garden + good hosts + comfortable rooms

9 Lim L.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Gorgeous Hotel
Delicious breakfast, very warm stay, super beautiful garden!
Staying with Grand Mercure Basildene Manor for 2 nights. We must say that this is one of the best hotel we ever stayed whenever we visit Australia. Their breakfast is very delicious! Variety tea, coffee, juice give customers more choices. Homemade yogurt is fresh and nice. Fruits are fresh and sweet... I guess there's nothing I could pick on during the stay with the hotel =) We like it very much. The hotel manager is super friendly. We are well taken care of during our stays there. Will definitely recommend to our friends who will be visiting Margaret River. Well done, Grand Mercure Basildene Manor!

10 Wen L.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
Fantastic place with awesome service
Location, cleanliness, service
Not a single complain, everything was well thought of, especially service staff levels - they were extremely high

7.7 Gary C.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2015
Very nice Stay
Staff (Max), interior design and general relaxing feel of the place
Very nice comfortable stay. Excellent staff who were very helpful and rooms very clean. Both myself and my girlfriend had a tremendous time.

10 Andrew T.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Mragaret River luxury
Beutiful rooms, wonderful gardens/surrounding, attentive staff
A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. A wonderful tour of the building, a beautiful room and fantastic surroundings. Just an exceptional experience all-round.

7.7 Alan G.
Australia
April 28, 2015
Basildene rev
Breakfast, gardens, atmosphere
great

9.7 Robert C.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2015
Best place in Margaret River
Breakfast, Room, Grounds
What a place! It's a short drive outside of MR town, but that is a good thing because the grounds are stunning. The rooms in the main building were great, all named after grapes (we had Cabernet). The breakfast was amazing, and the service was impeccable. It's the place to stay if you don't mind getting a taxi back ($12) from the town.