or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1815 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1815)
Sort by:
Siaw S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 8, 2014
nice and clean hotel

clean, good location & friendly staff
8
Its great to stay this hotel. This is my 3rd time to stay with this hotel. Its convenient and easy to excess to shopping area. Staff is friendly .
Kenneth L. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
" Thirsty "

near katong , good local food nearby , room cleaner was efficient
7.7
No complimentary water in room , sign on sink states the tap water is safe to drink but I doubt it is ; it smells strongly of chemicals . Free bottled water should be included !
Emil T. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Clean and big room

Big room, additional bed for kids at no cost, convenient
8.3
Good experience
Jabez L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Should adjust the rates to lower

cleanness, ambience and location
7.7
Pleasant
Ika A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2014
Transportation!

Free wifi, friendly staff, pick up at the airport.
5.7
I'm quite happy when I find a little cafe at the lobby but I found the crabstick sandwich is not fresh (got a weird taste) and the staff isn't attentive to offering tomato sauce or chili flakes (until I asked for one!) and that's still fine by me, until i was queing for like 1 hour for a taxi (not to mention some of the taxi driver are fussy!) the room is really clean but the bed is too soft! I was not really happy about it, but the location is pretty strategic. Hope they can do something with the taxi and the queing stand because waiting like 1 hour when the weather is hot really not good especially when you just finish showering :(
Pauline M. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Good for family staycation

Location
7.7
Location is very convenient. The staff was nice to upgrade our room n give us an extra bed for my kids. Got a late check out until 2pm. The room was comfortable but the beds are not very good. Got a backache the next day. Should have at least 1 or 2 bottles of mineral water in the room.
Yeo J. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Overall ok but there are room for improvement

location/service was alright
7.7
I stayed in Room 406. In general it was ok. Few things can be better. 1. The bathtub is to high to the ground. Had a lot of difficulty climbing up and down. And wife had a fall and hurt her leg because of that. ( Just a bad bruise) But Safety is a big concern if the fall is bad. 2. Fridge can be better or bigger in size. More snacks in the room. 3. TV is kinda of small or perhaps it is very low. Overall it is ok.
Wong D. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Everything was good except one

The food was good, the cleanliness was good, the hotel was comfortable
7.3
It was good except one thing, before we went there. I specially called up the hotel and checked if they could make special arrangement to my room because it's my wife birthday. The reservation staff said yes they can. And so I checked with them, do I need to purchase a birthday cake or will they provide it complimentary. The staff asked me to hold for a while. And came back to me and told me , do not worry. It will be complimentary . Thinking that well they will give it. I did not make other arrangement for the cake. But nothing was mentioned and nothing was given. I had to make last minute arrangement to buy the cake. Well, it is complimentary therefore it won't comment further. Because it's up to them whether they give it or not. Comparing them to Moevenpick Heritage. I guess 4 star and 5 star really does make a difference in service.
Foo Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Hotel for Couple

Free Shuttle, Good Location & Nice Breakfast
10
Great and with helpful staff.
Alex J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2014
Reception staff needs to be more welcoming

Nice rooms, hotel near prominent shopping chre and nice swimming pool.
7.3
I did not feel as if I was welcomed at the Hotel. The reception staff was short handed and as A result, I felt the reception staff was in a real hurry to just get me to my room and deal with the next customer. I will not return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - BathroomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03