My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1639 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1639)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

nice clean and central
10
Mecy S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2013
Efficient n comfortable

Clean, new rooms and near to airport and shopping mall
8
Nice room, shopping area just cross the street, so many hawker food to eat and the hotel provided free shuttle bus from hotel to airport and airport to hotel. My stay tis time is excellent.
Lay C. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
Good.

Clean, comfort, convenience
7
Good, but the front desk waiting time , might ve to improve, lots of air steward check in as the same time,.
Vivian C. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2013
Practical and functional

Accessible location to the airport and opposite the Parkway Shopping Mall; Good follow-up from management re reviews on tripadvisor, free shuttle bus
7
My last visit was on 10 January 2013 and I rated Mercure Grand with a fully deserving 5 star!! I was back on 28 September for a night and then two nights on the 9 and 10 October. We arrived on 28 Sept by the hotel's airport shuttle bus. On arrival at the hotel, 'service' at the door was that the three door attendants were standing by the shuttle and my man had to get our bags from the bus. Then, a very slow check-in although there was no queue. On our return on the 9th, we had a lovely deluxe room with a king bed and with a sea view. The check-in was smooth and with smiles. Lovely. On our check-out on 10 September at about 6.30am, the check-out receptionist was without smiles and cold.There certainly needs to be some consistency. For whatever reasons, this time, there weren't the lovely white fluffy towels which we had during our January stay. Hmmm and why the slightly frayed shower curtain??? We will return however as its location across the Parkway Mall is a real plus. We love the variety of local food available and the range of shops which seem to cater for the locals rather than tourists. As such, prices are notably reasonable.
Lemena H. Couples Indonesia, October 09, 2013
full of pleasant surprises.

wonderful staffs : free shuttle to airport: food and shopping areas nearby
8.7
We arrived early in the morning at 2 am. We asked for early check-in at about 10 a.m. However, when we met the manager-in-charge, Mr. Iskandar, at 3:30 a.m. , he saw our extreme weariness. He immediately ordered his staff if the hotel has a room to accommodate us for an immediate check-in, The staff found one suite room for us. And we had a wonderful rest by 5 a.m. , an upgraded room for free. We can only thank the wonderful and understanding staff of Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel for the hospitality they extended to us. Thanks once again, Mr. Iskandar and staff.
Wang J. Families with older children Singapore, October 06, 2013
great stay !

nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
8.3
nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, shopping centre and eating places nearby, walking distance to the beach...
Wang J. Families with older children Singapore, October 05, 2013
nice and convenient hotel

friendly staff, good airport shuttle service, easy access to shopping mall and beach
8.3
friendly family hotel for trips to Singapore. Convenient shuttle bus services to and from airport.. close to a big shopping centre and walking distance to east coast beach
Shaadiq R. Couples Singapore, October 04, 2013
It was a great & pleasant stay

The room is clean, the staff are friemdly and the bed is big
7.7
it was a nice stay. The room is very comfortable. The bed are nice and the furniture there looks new.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, October 03, 2013
Great location, comfortable bed - quiet room

Close to large East Coast shopping malls and local eateries
8.3
This was an overnight stay for transit, room a little tired - no mini bar. Missed the mark compared to other Grand Mercure Hotels. However the sleep quality was fine, room quiet - would probably stay again. The airport shuttle was timely and the driver friendly
Eliseba S. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2013
A bit disappointed

Airport shuttle, nice greeting at the airport shuttle by hotel staff, nice room design
7
a bit disappointed with the smell of cigarettes in the room, which it's should be a non smoking room. I ordered twin bed room but was given a double bedroom, however they upgraded me to pool side room for this inconvenience. Breakfast price was different from the price stated in the booking confirmation sheet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - BathroomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06