My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom
Hotel Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1545 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1545)
Sort by:
Zenaida B. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2012
great location

Very comfortable, spacy room, free wifi, value for money.
9.7
the room is very comfortable for us and big......the staffs are friendly and accommodating....and the wifi for kids are good too.....very relaxing place to sleep...we had a great stayed here.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant across the main road the chili crab its so good
Maria M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Clean and comfortable bedrooms

Convenient location outside the city centre with courteous staff and free airport shuttle
8.7
highly recommended for its cleanliness, comfort, courteous staff and location along with regular airport shuttle at no additional fees. while it is situated outside the city centre, the hotel offers free shuttle service to an mrt station as well as into the city centre. free wifi connection is available.
Nurazreen Z. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2012
Efficient service with well-kept amenities

good mix of asian and western decorations and availability of halal kitchen!
10
1) we were early for our check-in and the counter staff checked us in within 15 minutes. 2) our room was located on the 6th floor and the moment we got out from the lift, we were greeted by a cupboard displaying asian artifacts but yet the overall decor of the hotel seems modernised. 3) room was tidy, clean and facilities were in good working condition. there were even properly drawn up and written notes on how to get around singapore, the free shuttle service provided, attractions as well as notifying guests that the tap water is safe for consumption. 4)we were further delighted when we went through the hotel's information booklet and saw the availability of a halal kitchen. this can be found on the 4th floor of the hotel, adjacent to the pool. needless to say, we had our dinner there and service was fantastic! their beef hor fun and grilled salmon tasted so good! 5) we ordered room service for breakfast the day after and it arrived in less than 15 minutes! very quick service :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provides free shuttle service to Marina Bay Sands on weekends and to Paya Lebar MRT on others days. Paya Lebar MRT connects you to other train stations like Bugis MRT, City Hall MRT, Dhoby Ghaut MRT, Somerset MRT, Orchard MRT. These are the main shopping belts in Singapore. However, across the road from the hotel, there is Parkway Parade Shopping Centre which offers a variety of retail outlets for shopping. A hawker centre is also nearby if you would like to savour local food at reasonable prices. Walk further and you will be able to take the underground tunnel to East Coast Beach.
Muchtar W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotels in a great Location

i can swim with my child with hotels facility
8.7
its very interest to stay at grand mercure Roxy hotels , with its swimming pool facility and location near the shooping mall.
Shopping Tip: shopping mall very closed from the grand mercure Roxy hotel make our holiday is very nice
Teck H. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
great location at the East Coast

loation
6.7
great location at the east coast area - not far from the airport, close to the East Coast beach, shopping malls such as Parkway parade and I12 Katong - lots of shopping and eating. close to Katong/Joo chiat Food enclave serving some of the best food in Singapore - famous Singapore laksa and chicken rice, tau kwa pau, Peranakan food - u can find them there. for those who like the beach, 10 mins walk fm the hotel and u are right there. great for jogging, cycling or just relaxing in a comfortable and safe environment!
Restaurant Tip: nice Japanese restaurant cum supermarket at Parkway parade at the basement level serving really Fresh Sashimi at a reasonable price!
Tick K. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2012
Convenient location and 10-15 min drive to airport

Clean, cozy, convenient
7.7
the location is really good as i'm rushing to the airport. it's just 10-15 mins slow drive there. moreover, the market and shopping mall is just opposite thus nice local delights is just a stone throw away. the hotel itself is very clean, cozy and comfortable, making my stay a very delightful one. i'll definitely visit here again, and recommend my friends here as well.
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2012
friendly staff

shopping
4.7
the roomn is quite old need to improve no free mineral water in the room quite a surprise this is the first timne i stay in a hotel which they dont provide mineral water for thge guest hope they can improve
Sue E. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location, good service, good room

good position near to good eateries, easy access to airport, best hotel we have stayed in in Singapore
9.7
We only overnighted in Singapore and have often been disappointed in the past. This time was different. The hotel was good, the staff were good and the room was excellent. Service was prompt and the transfer to the airport in a bus was a bonus. Altogether we were impressed with the hotel and will definitely stay there in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers free airport transfers. Be sure to go to the hotel transfer desk in the airport to ensure that you have a place on the bus and you are in the right place at the right time.
Carol F. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Reliable hotel with great access to city

While not in the city centre, there are regular cheap buses just outside hotel which go to most places; transfer from airport always wonderful and as it is airport side you don't get caught up in the peak hr traffic
8
Room was good, restaurants on site and lots around the area. Lots of nice waterfront walks so would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle, and good local transport at front door
Arthur C. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful cosy place
9.7
love the hotel and friendly staffs. will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05