or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Elvy M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Clean room, great breakfast, nice sightseeing.

Near to shopping area
8
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool.
Tony N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Wholisticaaly good

Location, roomy, reasonable priced
8
No major complaints, generally good in most areas.
Angeline T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2014
Wonderful stay in a nicely located hotel

Wide room, great location, wide variety of breakfast
7.7
My stay was very nice. The room was spacious (more spacious than any regular 4 or 5 star hotel in Singapore). And the hotel is well-located, it's opposite to a shopping mall, which means it's easy to find not too pricey restaurants. There is also Marine Promenade, which offers a lot of local eateries, my favorite, where many of the locals go instead of to the mall. On the down side, even though most of the staff were friendly, some were rather aloof. The swimming pool which looks big in the picture of the hotel, thanks to the magic of photography, turns out to be much much smaller. Aside from those two downsides, I had a wonderful time in the hotel.
Mei F. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 9, 2014
Cleanliness need to be improvised

Quiet
6
All are ok except for the cleanliness of the room. Hairs were found on the bathroom floors when I check in to the hotel
Kim H. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2014
We certainly made the right choice!

The fresh, lightly fragranced air conditioning. The proximity to buses and cheap taxis. The friendly and helpful staff.
8
We chose the Grand Mercure Roxy based simply on Agoda reviews and on the affordable price. And we were very glad we did! It lived up to everything we had read. The concierges treated us like royalty and the check-in/check-out procedures couldn't be faulted. Even though we had gone for a cheapish room, we asked for a room with a view and they were happy to give us one on the 9th floor, with a view of the bay. The breakfast (which was part of our package deal) was very good, with a range of Asian and European selections and a chef cooking personalized omelettes on the spot. (One thing I would mention here, though, is that each day the selection was pretty much the same as the day before and would have benefited from a change here and there.) The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and was efficiently serviced each day. The pool area was good but could have done with some character. Proximity to transport was amazing -- buses are right on the doorstep, and very affordable taxis pull up all the time. The nearest MRT is only a short bus trip away. And as for shopping -- well you literally only have to walk across the road to a very modern 250-shop mall. Strangely enough, though, the thing we liked most about the Roxy was the lightly fragranced air conditioning. After a long hot day out seeing the sights of Singapore, it was just so refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by that. All in all this was a great home away from home and we would jump at the chance of staying there again.
Tia N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 8, 2014
convenient, clean, comfortable

near beach, near local food, comfortable and clean room
9
Superb. This is the 2nd time my family stay here and we love the morning walk to the beach (15 minutes walk). Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy East Coast Park, has car and wants to relax.
Ian J. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2014
Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Location, the pool, value for money
9.3
My wife and I used the Roxy as a 1 night stopover in Singapore. The pool is great, our room was clean and the staff helpful. There is a good shopping centre across the road and the in house Chinese Restaurant has very good seafood.
Jennifer J. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2014
Yummy and relaxing

Proximity to park and airport Great local hawker food Great breakfast buffet
7.7
Lovely although slightly larger room for families would be great, with option of queen/double bed and single bec
Lorraine W. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2014
PLEASANT STAY

CLEANLINESS, NEAR AMENITIES, EASY ACCESS TO THE AIRPORT/CITY
8
EVERYTHING WAS PLEASANT… FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT
Roxanne V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2014
great

smoking room
6
relaxing and hassle free. fast service and approachable staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - BathroomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04