My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Widjaja R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
cozy hotel

standard
7.3
as hotels in singapore is in a limited space, grand mercure is better than other local hotel
Lewis M. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Good hotel

Great view
7.7
this mercure in singapore is easliy located and there are many taxi stands in the nearby area which makes travling convienent. the hotel rooms are clean (as always in mercure) and we had got an upgrade room with nice view. there is a chinese buffet restaurant on the 8 or 9 floor, which serves great food, it's wll worth giving a try. 1 tip, don't lose the keycard, they will charge you for it (i paid 4-5 sgd for that).
Henky Q. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
good

friendly,nice swimming pool
7.3
nice room service,nice swimming pool my kid like it
Li Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2012
Unpleasant aftertaste

Opp Parkway Parade with easy access to food and shopping
6
Check in and out were efficient, swimming pool is newly renovated. Furniture in the room looked tired but still in working condition. Room was clean. Our pleasant stay ended on a bad note. We were accused by the Front Office Mg that we had caused a crack in a mirror in the room. Although we explained the crack was already there when we checked in, we were faulted for not reporting it during our stay. It was a small crack which we attributed to wear and tear since this is an old hotel, so did not see the need to raise an alarm. After a few email exchanges, the Front Office Mg said would not pursue the matter but there was no apology / regret for the inconvenience and unhappiness caused to me and my family. Really lacking in customer service. That was our 4th stay in this hotel and would also be the last. We have travelled widely and have never encountered such an unpleasant experience. Cannot believe this had happened in a reputable hotel in Singapore.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do examine the room with a fine toothed comb and report ANY problem to the hotel as soon as possible after check in.
Ee L. Couples August 19, 2012
great location

big rooms, cool toiletries
9.3
located in the east coast - across road from parkway parade shopping center. very impressed by size of room.
Restaurant Tip: lot's of good restaurants within walking distance
Wilson W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location: near East Coast Park, shping mall

Big rooms, free Wifi, near to shopping malls, east coast park, friendly staff
8.3
We were well greeted by the hotel reception. I requested for any available room upgrade, and was lucky enough to get a bigger room with pool-view (although it is a smoking room). Good to shop & dine at nearby shopping malls and stores such as Parkway Parade.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: East Coast Park is just 10min walk away from the hotel.
Meng K. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2012
Good Srvice and nice room

location
8.3
good and excellent service.near food paradise at katong area and shopping center at parkway very convieneint. near to airport and city only 10 to 15 mins. drive. nifgt life also very busy. near heartland very educational for tourist to see singaporean daily life. the hotel staff is very polite and can the guest well. example while waiting for my room the front deat stagg offer me drink to wait at the level 4 bar
Yit B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Confirtable hotel match with what I pay for.

Clean. convinient as near a shopping complex
6.7
Pleasent stay and Comfortable. Is locate between airport and city. Does not have night life near the hotel. Is a good place for a quite night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is locate between airport and city. Does not have night life near the hotel. Is a good place for a quite night.
Jack A. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Great place to stay.

Large room,great food and staff very helpful.
10
Loved the pool and the excellent service from the waiting staff as well as the front desk.Very friendly and helpful regarding tours taxis etc.Airport transfer was the reason we stayed here and we were very impressed with the service provided.Would recommend this hotel for its outer city location,as its easy to get into the city and other areas on public transport which is right outside the hotel.
Chew Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Good location with many eateries

Clean
8.7
Booked this hotel for my overseas guests. My guests were pleased with the location and service. The only setback was... this hotel does not provide complimentary mineral water. I was so embarassed when I was hunting for mineral water in the room on behalf of my guests telling them all Singapore hotels should provide. I confirmed that with the call at the frontdesk and was told the tap in toilet is safe to drink or there is kettle provided. Hahaha. Majority of hotel would have at least 2 complimentary mineral water, I guess. Would think the price is a little steep in the east, even though there is shuttle service to nearby MRT station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - BathroomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04