or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel

50 East Coast Road Roxy Square Marine Parade Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428769 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior King Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping Mall Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle Bus Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Beach Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - Bathroom Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (117)
Sort by:
De S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 28, 2014
They should provide after shave lotion

Free transport to airport/friendly n helpful staff/clean
9.3
Good
Serena W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
dirty room

conveniently located opposite a shopping center, only takes about 15 minutes to airport by driving
4.7
The room was quite dirty especially the toilet. I found used toothpaste and toothbrush on top of the towel, there was also used fake eyelashes on the hair dryer, and the bathroom door was dusty and has water marks on it. It seems like the room hasn't been cleaned for some time. I have raised this issue to the room service manager and he came to have a look at the room and get the room service to clean it for us. But it was very disappointing for a well-known hotel like this. This is actually the 2nd time I book this hotel. I used to book it for my friends and relatives when they came to singapore to attend my wedding. And the feedback was quite good from them so I decided to book again this time. But I am very disappointed with my stay this time, and it actually frighten me and my family when we saw the fake eyelashes in the toilet.
Elvy M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Clean room, great breakfast, nice sightseeing.

Near to shopping area
8
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool.
Tia N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 8, 2014
convenient, clean, comfortable

near beach, near local food, comfortable and clean room
9
Superb. This is the 2nd time my family stay here and we love the morning walk to the beach (15 minutes walk). Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy East Coast Park, has car and wants to relax.
Wijaya M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Lovely stay in Singapore

Free airport shuttle, good breakfast, friendly staff
8
Wijaya M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Nice place to stay with family

Friendly staff, free airport shuttle, great breakfast
7.7
Agus P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Satisfied but few things can be improved

Close to eateries/restaurants/cafes, shopping center, and airport shuttle service
7
I booked 3 superior King rooms (promo) for my immediate family and relatives to stay. I was caught by surprised when receptionist told me that 2 rooms were upgraded to suite rooms. Apparently, it was my in-laws that called up the hotel side and upgraded the rooms for us. As expected, the suite rooms are great and clean. The last superior King room was not upgraded and it is just a normal hotel room. I happened to spot some dirt on the bathtub and there was a odour/smell from shower curtain. Pros: - Near to Katong area where many good restaurants and cafes are located. - Near to 2 shopping malls (i12 Katong and Parkway Parade). - Hourly internal airport shuttle bus service from and to Changi Aiport, which can save you quite amount of money. - Shuttle bus service to city. Cons: - Hotel surrounding is somewhat inconvenience for disabled or elderly folks e.g. the overhead bridge to opposite shopping mall or amenities is not friendly for disabled person. - No complimentary mineral water bottles is provided. Although tap water is safe for drinking, I believe some guests (esp. from Asian countries) may not like to consume water from tap. - Few hotel staffs are not friendly and helpful. My grandma has problem with her legs and sitting on wheel chair. Staffs did not help her at all and we have to load our luggages in and out from bus by ourselves! Moreover, we requested for late checkout for one of hotel room and were told that we could checkout by 3pm. On the day of checkout, same receptionist told us that we had to checkout by 2pm. - Limited basement carpark space and direction to multi-storey carpark is very confusing!
Agus P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Satisfied but few things can be improved

Airport shuttle bus service, location,
6.3
Room is clean and spacious. However, some dirt is spotted on the bathtub and there was a odor/smell from shower curtain. No complimentary mineral water is given and guests are indirectly advised to drink from tap water.
Amanda Z. Families with older children Singapore, February 27, 2014
nice hotel

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8
i stayed in the Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel with my family. it is a nice hotel as in the location is good, staffs are friendly and also, the rooms are clean.
Grigory S. Families with older children Russia, January 7, 2014
This hotel is great for a short stay

Location. Airport Shuttle. Many shops around.
6.7
This hotel provides good quality rooms at affordable price. Best choice for one two nights stay in Singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel SingaporeGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - RestaurantGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Parkway Parade Shopping MallGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Shuttle BusGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - BeachGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Guest Room - BathroomGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinGrand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08