or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, SHA Railway Station Zhabei, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior
Area: SHA Railway Station Zhabei Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
centrally located near train station

near train station, fast check in, walking distance to restaurants
8.3
the location is perfect. easy for business travellers who take the train often to other parts of shanghai. lots of restaurants nearby and convenient for supper and breakfast, i will stay here again in my next visit. this is the 3rd time of my stay in this hotel
Sharon M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Comfort stay in strategic location

centrally located, near train station, clean
8.3
I like this hotel because of its location. i have to travel to different part of china. therefore, the nearby train station is very useful to me. alot of restaurants nearby even until late night. very suitable for business travellers
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Easy Excess to MRT and Train Station

Near Local Delights, Big & Clean Room, Fast Wifi
9.3
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya is a modern new hotel. MRT and Shanghai Train station is only few meters away from the hotel make it a very convenient location to travel internally in Shanghai or externally to other location in china. The hotel is circle around by local food. Not much shopping around.
Melvin L. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Good value

Good location, quality and cleanliness of room, good size
8.3
Good stay, would go back
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
will visit it again next time i stay in PVG

Clean room, quiet floor.
9
Neil C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Excellent executive room, excellent price

Cost, Room Size, big breakfast selection
9
The executive room is the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Room is huge, bathroom is huge, bed is very comfortable. The executive lounge is very good with a free 10 minute massage and a good selection of food, wine and beer during the happy hours. Staff though spoke only a little English and some items are very overpriced in the bar downstairs- for example 3 americano coffees cost £15 but if you got them in the executive lounge during happy hour they were free. Good selection of restaurants/shops close by. A metro station entrance/exit is 20m walk from the hotel entrance although taxi's are that cheap we hardly used the metro. A taxi from the airport cost us 150 yuan as we arrived at 3am the cost was more than usual, and it cost 110 yuan to travel back again at 10am in the morning. When taxi's are this cheap I do not suggest trying to save a few pounds by travelling on the metro with all your bags, although it is possible. Be aware that people in Shnaghai speak very little english so make sure to have the hotel name printed in both english and manderin.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, August 18, 2013
Suitable for short stay in centre of Shanghai

Located very near the Shanghai Central Train Station. Access is a little awkward but hotel is quite. Otherwise generally I am satisfied by the services.
7.3
Karen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2013
clean, convenience

clean, convenience
7.7
i will recommend my friends to stay Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown if they are planing to go to shanghai.
Hoh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable Stay At A Perfect Price

Great Location Superb Comfort Excellent Breakfast
10
Our family of 4 returned for a 1 night stay at Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel on the 11th of August 2013. We booked 2 rooms and the room rates included breakfast. Arrived in Shanghai Hongqiao Railway station via the Maglev train and took the subway to the hotel. Journey took about 1.5 hours but fares were cheap and we did not want to be caught in the rush hour traffic on the roads. Everything from check in to check out was smooth. As in our recent review, our stay was extremely pleasant. Concierge arranged for a comfortable SUV metered taxi from hotel entrance to Pudong airport which cost about CNY200. We had quite a bit of luggage due to our shopping in Shanghai so one can actually save some money by using normal taxis. We enjoyed our holiday in Shanghai and Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya exceeded our expectations.
Yexing L. Business travelers China, August 11, 2013
everthing is great.

nice room , have internet in the room , comfortable bed
9.3
we have good experience to stay in here. everything is great since friendly staffs..speaking english is good,good room with comfortable beds

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06