Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, SHA Railway Station Zhabei, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: SHA Railway Station Zhabei Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1557 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Henry H. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Nice location

Helpful staff nice location and clean room
9
Not the first time stay in this hotel. Great location close to metro station. Local restaurant easy to find in this area.
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Convenient location and friendly staff

Staff are help. Room is clean. The location is convenient.
8
We did not have hard time locating this hotel-just one minute walking distance from Metro. It was just perfect for out short stay there. The room is clean and staff are helpful. Near to yummy food and the attractions. No complain at all. Would choose the same hotel due to this great experience.
Report this review
Lai S. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
good

Good
10
Nice hotel and suggest to everyone. Very good. Very nice. I like it.Nice hotel and suggest to everyone. Very good. Very nice. I like it.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Good value for Shanghai

Clean room, quiet and warmth
9
Live in Shanghai so strange I should be staying in a hotel there but had heating problems in my apartment and chose the Mercure as it's close to the office. Difficulty checking in as I forgot my passport in a rush to get somewhere warm but that's my fault so no complaints to the hotel. Very happy to get warm and have a clean quiet room. Staff were almost unnoticeable (I wasn't looking for them) but my room was spotless everyday and the stay was hassle free. Have business colleagues who used to stay close by and now stay here due to my recommendations - cheaper rooms and just as good facilities. Bar and food prices are high (Shanghai is not cheap) but in line with most other hotels in the same range.
Report this review
Yean C. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Convienently located near High Speed train Station

easy to get around via Subway and High speed train
7.3
it would be better if they have a swimming pool
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Next to the Shanghai train station, new hotel with nice decoration
7
Overall the hotel is nice, but there are 2 things that the hotel should improve: 1. The room is a bit dark. Personally I would prefer a room with more lighting especially for a business traveler. 2. The room service was not good. I ordered a stir-fry seafood noodle, it was very spicy and only few shrimps and Chinese sausage (?!) in it.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
comfortable, room was different from booking

room given was different
5.7
The staff did not tell the truth about the room. The room I booked was different from the one that was given on the first 3 nights. After numerous complaints then I was given the correct room type that I had originally booked. No newspapers were given in the morning although it was promised. The staff tried to hide the fact that I was given a different by saying thay had given me a room upgrade but in fact that was not so. I have stayed there before and I was aware that the room size given to me was not an upgrade. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Sarah I. Families with young children Germany, October 21, 2013
good food, but executive isn't worth it

food, location, cleanliness
6.3
Of course all basics were good: descent breakfast, well located, well maintained. But! We opted for the executive choice, as we travelled with our kids and wanted some extra space and comfort. For whatever reaso we got a small room without a window in the bedroom! The bathroom was disproportionately huge. It was located on the executive floor, but at the very end of thr corridor. Some kind of 'let's squueze in another room here' location. Never take room 2815 when offered! We should have complained and I'm not sure why we didn't. I'm as much upset with me as with the hotel. Additionally, the staff in the executive lounge has an extremly poor command of English. The promised express check out with them took a while....
Report this review
Thong M. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
good location to take metro trains or buses.

Line 1 metro train just next door.
7
we're happy with this hotel. supposed to stay 1-nite but we extended it to 3. check-in time was a bit slow during peak period. we were upgraded to a better room on check-in. didn't use the hotel restaurants. we stayed on the 17th flr. traffic noise can be overbearing if you stay on the lower floors. hotel room wireless internet was fast and free but my laptop caught a virus on my return. bathroom doesn't haave the transparent glass which is good if you're not a couple.
Report this review
Ong S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
value for money, good location

location, free internet, clean
7.7
great....value for money, good location, fast internet, comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Central, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01