Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, JingAn District, SHA Railway Station Zhabei, Shanghai, China 200070

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1729 reviews

1141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1729)
Sort by:
Jean V. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Good location but shame about the rest

Room ok, BAD service
5
I am coming here every time i go to Shanghai, but this time might be the last one. - Arrived at hotel at 7am after a 12h flight, and just before heading to the office i was not able to check in, unless i accept to pay half night, which i refused. i asked the front desk if i could have access to a shower, their answer was a cold "no" even after asking a 2nd time, asking for shower in the gym or spa, they just answered "no, dont have" - my wife wanted to warm some food in the room, we called the room service for help, they sent someone to the room, person who refused to take our food, we called again the reception and we got for answer: "come downstairs and heat it up yourselves" - keycard for the room not working almost every day, so you are heading to you room to realize when you are in front of the door that you cannot open, having to go down again. Within 10 days, it happened 5 times to me - last but not least, when i checked out, a guy from the hotel asked me if i needed a taxi, which i replied yes. he got me one, who appeared to be a fake taxi (dismantle metter), from hotel to airport fare was 250RMB without any traffic at 6am, when max it should be 180RMB Not sure if the management changed lately, but this hotel is not taking the right direction. will never be back
Report this review
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2014
Excellent comfortable rooms

Fantastic showers Supreme pillows Wonderful ameneties
9
Fantastic hotel with convenient access to city transportation. An amazing bargain using Agoda. If I return, this would be my number one choice.
Report this review
Chee P. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2014
Nice and easy access. No fuss. Professional.

Classy room. Well maintained. Easy access.
8
No Fuss. Easy Check in/out. Comfortable and well maintained room.Classy feel.
Report this review
Foo C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
good good good

service,location
9.7
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
it has genuinely good executive lounge.

Executive lounge is good
9
All good.
Report this review
Ebrahim G. Business travelers South Africa, May 17, 2014
perfect

great room good staff great gym
8.7
a good hotel with great service and perfect value for money
Report this review
Darren Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2014
High C/P hotel stay in Shnghai

Good location, good Artdeco, Good price
9
Easy go to anywhere by metro, train or taxi. it's a good hotel stay in shanghai for visiting or busiess trip. comfort room, high C/P value.
Report this review
Eddie L. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Great hotel. Clean and good location

Clean, good restaurant and good location
7.7
This is my first stay in Grand Mercure hotel in Shanghai. Its a good, nice and clean hotel. I will go back again next time. They only need to improved their customer service. (I requested a scissors during my stay but it never came, no respond even after several calls to front desk and room service.)
Report this review
Reid B. Business travelers United States of America, May 16, 2014
Mercure Accor Standard adjacent to Railway Station

Location near train station, part of Mercure Accor chain
6.3
Selected the Grand Mercure for it's proximity to the large Shanghai Railway station and interlinked metro. Service, facilities and surroundings were unremarkable and as expected for hotel of this caliber. Links to the surface transportation are good, but surrounding area for site-seeing and shopping are mostly unattractive to the international traveler.
Report this review
Reid B. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
Mercure Accor group Standard met

Location near transport, Accor standard hotel
6.7
Extended stay 1 night based on convenience and access to easy transportation options. Grand Mercure service and standard was as expected for this group. The local, while convenient for access to transportation does not lend itself to site-seeing or shopping as there is not much other than the rail station in the immediate area.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1141 reviews Next page
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04