or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (255)
Sort by:
Theodore E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Great hotel with even better price

Cleanliness, Service, Facilities
9.7
The Grand Mercure in Shanghai exceeded my expectations! During the Chinese Lunar New Year many places are closed (including some hotels and their facilities themselves operating in a lackluster capacity). This hotel did NOT have such an issue. The room service was tasty, the staff were very friendly, even housekeeping tried their best to speak english although they were also very pleased when I answered in Mandarin :) Also Breakfast was not included in the package I had ordered but was reasonably priced for the quality served. Furthermore I had an issue with the TV in my room and they actually bumped me up to a better room with a bigger TV after trying to fix it, very kind of the staff to do so. Massage was also a tad pricy but very professional and relaxing. Overall a great stay and would go back
Sally H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2015
Great value for money

The location, great value for the cost and free wifi
6.3
I had to get my key recoded twice but otherwise very good. I was upgraded without asking which was excellent. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. having the metro next door is brilliant for mobility.
Sally H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2015
Excellent hotel but not 5 star

Location, room comfort and bed comfort
8.3
This is an excellent hotel, very handy to Shanghai railway and metro. No restaurants nearby but the metro is easy and taxis always hanging around. The room is lovely and comfortable and I can't really fault it. The gym is also got a great variety of equipment, none were broken. However I don't think the hotel is 5 stars. Competition at this level too heavy. But I have stayed here many times and would recommend.
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
pretty good

Helpful, friendly and nice condition.
8.3
Helpful, friendly and nice condition. Just that my tv speaker was spoilt, they changed my room, but end up on 2 single beds. Abit not so glad.
Chan S. Solo travelers Macau, January 25, 2015
Nice location (right next to train station)

Right next to the train station, can access to Suzhou or hangzhou easily, most of the taxi driver know the location of the hotel, price worthy
8
Price worthy, nice hotel with great location
Laura M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel, consistently excellent

5min walk to main railway station and metro, easy to get taxi, very comfortable rooms, great showers
9
Du R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2015
Great location and worth the money

Location, Close to main area, hotel itself
9.7
I booked this hotel for my buddy and he just loved the hotel...It's close to the train station and is centrally located so easy access to all major areas in Shanghai!!!
Yiqing L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Great location

Central, Convenient, Accessible
8
It is located just near to the Shanghai Railway Station which is highly accessible. There are shopping areas nearby also.
Kevin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Good 1 night stay

nice bathroom, good exec lounge, clean
8
Stayed 1 night just using up free points from Agoda. Stayed here before when my apartment heating was out of order and obviously I liked it. Nice clean place, booked executive suite this time which meant access to the exec lounge which has free snacks and drinks in a nice, clean comfortable environment. Will probably stay again and always recommend this place to friends / colleagues when they come. Nobody in my circle has been disappointed by this place.
Ko Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2014
Good experience

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Central, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06