or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (244)
Sort by:
Yiqing L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Great location

Central, Convenient, Accessible
8
It is located just near to the Shanghai Railway Station which is highly accessible. There are shopping areas nearby also.
Kevin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Good 1 night stay

nice bathroom, good exec lounge, clean
8
Stayed 1 night just using up free points from Agoda. Stayed here before when my apartment heating was out of order and obviously I liked it. Nice clean place, booked executive suite this time which meant access to the exec lounge which has free snacks and drinks in a nice, clean comfortable environment. Will probably stay again and always recommend this place to friends / colleagues when they come. Nobody in my circle has been disappointed by this place.
Ko Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2014
Good experience

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.7
good
Kingsley F. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Great value for Room, Close to Metro

Room Size and Space, Nearby Amenities and Convenience Stores, Clean
9
Booked an exec suite and enjoyed my 2 night stay there. The size of the room was plentiful, and really made you feel like you were at home once you open the door. Did not try the food as it was not included as part of my package, but for me that was okay since I wanted to try the local foods in Shanghai. The hotel is situated very closeby to the Shanghai Railway Metro station which is very convenient to use and get around to different places/attractions. Staff were knowledgeable and able to communicate although there were a few mistranslations regarding 'mosquito' however this was quickly resolved. And yes the staff attained to my needs quickly. Overall a good experience and would come back again! Note. The hotel is not on the main street, it's actually enclosed inside. If you're coming out of Exit 5 - make sure to turn right (which will take you straight there), rather than turn left which takes you out to the main road!
Anson Z. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Great Experience

Rooms service, staff, room standard
9.7
Hotel is located not too centrally but it is right next to the Shanghai Metro and Railway station which makes it very convenient. It's room was luxurious, clean and spacious (the bathroom was great). Special mention goes to the bed which was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Staff was sincere, polite and efficient. Overall it was a good experience and value for money
Antonio I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2014
Location, wifi, luxury

locatiobn, wifi, luxury
9.7
great,
Lo O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Very near to Metro (Shanghai Railway Station)

easy access to metro, near to place of attraction, clean rooms
8
The rooms are clean & spacious, bed are comfortable. Very near to Metro and nearby has fast food. The only downside is a bit crowded outside the hotel because it's near to Railway station. Other than that, everything is fine. I would recommend to others.
Yee T. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
One Minute walk to get to the railway

Location, Sincere staffs , condition is quite clean and comfort
7.7
Sun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Clean and comfort.

Location, location, location.
7
It is a qualified business hotel for travelers.
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
So good, I extended my stay

Very comfortable and spacious room. Fantastic shower. Great ameneties.
9.3
I could never expected to have such a beautiful hotel and room for the price through Agoda. I HAD ONLY PLANNED TO STAY TWO NIGHTS, BUT EXTENDED MY STAY FOR ANOTHER TWO NIGHTS. It was, however, a bit weird that when I gave them my credit card, that they asked for my PIN number. The number I gave was not my PIN number, but they said it "was fine."

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Central, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03