or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (42)
Sort by:
Joon P. Families with young children South Korea, October 11, 2014
Superb

food, service, clean
10
Our experience in the Grand Mercure was really great. The breakfast was superb.
Melanie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
ok for a short stay

room very clean and comfy, food exceptional, fairly good location
7.3
We had booked 2 executive suites as Agoda stated that they had a king bed and a double bed. As there were 2 adults plus a child we needed the extra bed. Sadly on arrival we discovered that there was actually only one bed. We were kept waiting for a long time while the ineffective front desk staff passed us from one person to the next.Eventually the manager agreed to let us have another bed in the room free of charge and agreed to honor a breakfast per person. If this had been suggested initially I would have been much happier. Throughout the stay (2 nights the staff were generally helpful, even agreeing to a late check out for a half room rate. Unfortunately when we checked out the front desk staff tried to increase the rate to almost double what we had been quoted. We refused to pay and eventually the manager agreed.Sadly this spoiled our stay somewhat. One other thing - even though we had paid in full we were expected to leave a deposit of 600rmb to cover the possibility of using the mini bar.This was returned at the end of they stay, but did seem to be a large deposit. On the whole the room was very good, the buffet breakfast fantastic, but generally let down by the poor reception staff.
Wei W. Families with young children China, January 31, 2014
A nice hotel at a convenient location

Value for money; very convenient location; Staff able to speak English
8
I booked the hotel for 500 RMB/CNY with 2 breakfast included and free Internet. Given that the hotel is 5-star, this is a very good price in Shanghai nowadays. The location is ultra-convenient, with metro Line 1 entrance just 10 meters away, and Line 3 & 4 are also close by. It is also next to the train station. The room is pretty modern, clean and comfortable. There are some wear and tears, but nothing noticeable. Staff can speak pretty good English, and there are many foreign guests in the hotel. Breakfast is not on par with other 5-star hotels, but still good enough.
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel, superb room, convenient location

room design, fast wiifi, location
7.7
Overall is great especially about the room itself. Convenient yet modern design.I would be staying in this hotel next time visit to Shanghai
Wei C. Families with young children China, January 2, 2014
good location

good location nice staff and shopping area nearby
10
Sarah I. Families with young children Germany, October 21, 2013
good food, but executive isn't worth it

food, location, cleanliness
6.3
Of course all basics were good: descent breakfast, well located, well maintained. But! We opted for the executive choice, as we travelled with our kids and wanted some extra space and comfort. For whatever reaso we got a small room without a window in the bedroom! The bathroom was disproportionately huge. It was located on the executive floor, but at the very end of thr corridor. Some kind of 'let's squueze in another room here' location. Never take room 2815 when offered! We should have complained and I'm not sure why we didn't. I'm as much upset with me as with the hotel. Additionally, the staff in the executive lounge has an extremly poor command of English. The promised express check out with them took a while....
Faisal D. Families with young children Pakistan, July 7, 2013
comfortable.

clean, nice and beautiful!
9.3
I enjoyed my stay a lot. It was very comfortable and the bar was beautiful and the hotel had a nice smell which made my daughter so happy.
Sally H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 29, 2013
Can't beat the location.

The location is excellent. We were staying in shanghai awaiting the arrival of family at pudong airport. Easy to catch the metro from here, plus then for sightseeing.
8
Sally H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 29, 2013
Brilliant location for public transport

So close to the shanghai railway station and metro, plus rooms very comfortable.
8
My husband and I stayed here when meeting our family off the plane very early in morning. Location made this not a problem to get to airport and back. I requested their room be close to ours and staff kindly met this request. Hotel very nice and staff will help when they can. Only negative is no wifi in the rooms.
Sung C. Families with young children South Korea, April 5, 2013
Just good stay

It's good for cleaness and kindness. It's very suitable for family stay. Easy access to city and some nice places
6
Nice location for city access and good for budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Central ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Central, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05