or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Fui F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Good location and large room size

location, transportation and room size
8.3
Overall great experience. The room was large. Reasonable priced. Very conveniently located.
Christina Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Great hotel - low cost

Clean room, great location, friendly staff
9
It was great! It's located next to the metro station so we can easily access to the other part of shanghai city. The room was clean and I was upgraded to deluxe from superior. Overall I was satisfied with grand mercure shanghai zhongya downtown, it was great for traveller.
Lai S. Business travelers China, October 28, 2013
good

nice
10
Nice hotel and suggest to everyone. Very good. Very nice. I like it.
Henry H. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Nice location

Helpful staff nice location and clean room
9
Not the first time stay in this hotel. Great location close to metro station. Local restaurant easy to find in this area.
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Convenient location and friendly staff

Staff are help. Room is clean. The location is convenient.
8
We did not have hard time locating this hotel-just one minute walking distance from Metro. It was just perfect for out short stay there. The room is clean and staff are helpful. Near to yummy food and the attractions. No complain at all. Would choose the same hotel due to this great experience.
Lai S. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
good

Good
10
Nice hotel and suggest to everyone. Very good. Very nice. I like it.Nice hotel and suggest to everyone. Very good. Very nice. I like it.
Kevin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Good value for Shanghai

Clean room, quiet and warmth
9
Live in Shanghai so strange I should be staying in a hotel there but had heating problems in my apartment and chose the Mercure as it's close to the office. Difficulty checking in as I forgot my passport in a rush to get somewhere warm but that's my fault so no complaints to the hotel. Very happy to get warm and have a clean quiet room. Staff were almost unnoticeable (I wasn't looking for them) but my room was spotless everyday and the stay was hassle free. Have business colleagues who used to stay close by and now stay here due to my recommendations - cheaper rooms and just as good facilities. Bar and food prices are high (Shanghai is not cheap) but in line with most other hotels in the same range.
Yean C. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Convienently located near High Speed train Station

easy to get around via Subway and High speed train
7.3
it would be better if they have a swimming pool
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Next to the Shanghai train station, new hotel with nice decoration
7
Overall the hotel is nice, but there are 2 things that the hotel should improve: 1. The room is a bit dark. Personally I would prefer a room with more lighting especially for a business traveler. 2. The room service was not good. I ordered a stir-fry seafood noodle, it was very spicy and only few shrimps and Chinese sausage (?!) in it.
Steve D. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
comfortable, room was different from booking

room given was different
5.7
The staff did not tell the truth about the room. The room I booked was different from the one that was given on the first 3 nights. After numerous complaints then I was given the correct room type that I had originally booked. No newspapers were given in the morning although it was promised. The staff tried to hide the fact that I was given a different by saying thay had given me a room upgrade but in fact that was not so. I have stayed there before and I was aware that the room size given to me was not an upgrade. Very disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07