or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Neil C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Excellent executive room, excellent price

Cost, Room Size, big breakfast selection
9
The executive room is the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Room is huge, bathroom is huge, bed is very comfortable. The executive lounge is very good with a free 10 minute massage and a good selection of food, wine and beer during the happy hours. Staff though spoke only a little English and some items are very overpriced in the bar downstairs- for example 3 americano coffees cost £15 but if you got them in the executive lounge during happy hour they were free. Good selection of restaurants/shops close by. A metro station entrance/exit is 20m walk from the hotel entrance although taxi's are that cheap we hardly used the metro. A taxi from the airport cost us 150 yuan as we arrived at 3am the cost was more than usual, and it cost 110 yuan to travel back again at 10am in the morning. When taxi's are this cheap I do not suggest trying to save a few pounds by travelling on the metro with all your bags, although it is possible. Be aware that people in Shnaghai speak very little english so make sure to have the hotel name printed in both english and manderin.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, August 18, 2013
Suitable for short stay in centre of Shanghai

Located very near the Shanghai Central Train Station. Access is a little awkward but hotel is quite. Otherwise generally I am satisfied by the services.
7.3
Karen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2013
clean, convenience

clean, convenience
7.7
i will recommend my friends to stay Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown if they are planing to go to shanghai.
Hoh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable Stay At A Perfect Price

Great Location Superb Comfort Excellent Breakfast
10
Our family of 4 returned for a 1 night stay at Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel on the 11th of August 2013. We booked 2 rooms and the room rates included breakfast. Arrived in Shanghai Hongqiao Railway station via the Maglev train and took the subway to the hotel. Journey took about 1.5 hours but fares were cheap and we did not want to be caught in the rush hour traffic on the roads. Everything from check in to check out was smooth. As in our recent review, our stay was extremely pleasant. Concierge arranged for a comfortable SUV metered taxi from hotel entrance to Pudong airport which cost about CNY200. We had quite a bit of luggage due to our shopping in Shanghai so one can actually save some money by using normal taxis. We enjoyed our holiday in Shanghai and Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya exceeded our expectations.
Yexing L. Business travelers China, August 11, 2013
everthing is great.

nice room , have internet in the room , comfortable bed
9.3
we have good experience to stay in here. everything is great since friendly staffs..speaking english is good,good room with comfortable beds
Hian K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Overall great stay

Big room, good location, value for money
8
overall the a great stay. The subway is just next door, room is comfortable but the bed can slightly improve as a bit hard.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, August 11, 2013
Suitable for short stay in centre of Shanghai

Located very near the Shanghai Central Train Station. Access is a little awkward but hotel is quite. Otherwise generally I am satisfied by the services.
7
Ana S. Couples Slovenia, August 9, 2013
excellent hotel!

great room, good breakfast, superb comfortable bed
10
It was an excellent end of our trip, staying at this hotel. Check in fast, room great, superb quality toiletries, replenished every day. Coffee/tea machine in the room, also a mini bar (expensive though), bath robes, iron, great bed, wi fi with access to facebook, twitter, breakfast good but could have a bigger variety of western food (i missed cheese, cofee machine for other coffees than black coffee). exit 5 of the subway is 20 m away (just exit the subway, turn right and you are in front of hotel). 3 stops to peoples square. we got a room that has glass wall in the shower, the view taking an evening showerwas amazing. what is a minus for such great hotel is that our last day we were waiting in the lounge downstairs for our flight to Beijing and we were almost forced to buy drinks otherwise we should go wait outside hotel (seriously?!?). ordered the cheapest drink, green tea ice tea which was 50y and it was disgusting. otherwise the hotel was great and when we go back we will definitely stay there again.
Wayne K. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Nice

Executive Floor, Fast Internet, Well Located from HSR
8
Wayne K. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Nice

Large Room, Large Bathroom and Executive Floor
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03