or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Interior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1261 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1261)
Sort by:
Liew S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Truly a 5 star hotel

Centrally located and great service
10
Wonderful. Front desk and most of the staff speaks good english so communication was not a problem. Centrally located and access to the airport, one can take the mass transit railway. Access to People's Square and XIntiandi. Plenty of taxis if one doesn't want to take the MRT. Overall this stay was close to perfect.
Mee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Clean, Comfortable

, Good Location , Business , good service
9
, easy access to train station , convenient to shopping and restaurant
Yee T. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
One Minute walk to get to the railway

Location, Sincere staffs , condition is quite clean and comfort
7.7
Sun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Clean and comfort.

Location, location, location.
7
It is a qualified business hotel for travelers.
Philip M. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Value for Money

Clean,
9.3
The hotel is right next to the train station entrance. But needs to walk through different tunnel and it takes about 8-10 mins to get to the train platform. It is in one of the main train station so the street and train station is very crowded. The Hotel itself is nice and clean. The staffs are very friendly and all speaks English. There are some local food by the hotel and a few building that focus selling mobile phone accessories next to it. we didn't try food in the hotel, but overall, i had good experience and will stay in this hotel again.
Ying Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
Toofar away from the airport

Near mtr station, near train station, with many restaurant nearby
6.3
Toilet is not that clean
Philothea L. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2014
Awesome! Love it & will definitely return again!

The room is faultless, staff is friendly and location is awesomely close to the metro with shops and eateries nearby.
9
First time in shanghai and frankly I'm quite picky about accommodation. I read the good reviews and booked this hotel. Everything is up to my expectation and it was really good! Very comfortable stay! The bed is very soft and there's a variety of pillows to choose from. The shower is good too and the room is faultless. I stayed on level 17 with a city view. The staff is friendly and on the first day, I realised I've booked the wrong date (arrived one day in advance) and had to make another booking on the spot. He offered me to rest in my room first and book again online avian on agoda at my convenience (it's more expensive to book directly via the counter) Location is strategically next to Shanghai railway station and 30 seconds away via exit B from the station. I could also easily travel to Hangzhou via another high speed rail station nearby. My package didn't include breakfast but there are restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Will definitely stay here again if I do return to Shanghai!
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
So good, I extended my stay

Very comfortable and spacious room. Fantastic shower. Great ameneties.
9.3
I could never expected to have such a beautiful hotel and room for the price through Agoda. I HAD ONLY PLANNED TO STAY TWO NIGHTS, BUT EXTENDED MY STAY FOR ANOTHER TWO NIGHTS. It was, however, a bit weird that when I gave them my credit card, that they asked for my PIN number. The number I gave was not my PIN number, but they said it "was fine."
Jean V. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Good location but shame about the rest

Room ok, BAD service
5
I am coming here every time i go to Shanghai, but this time might be the last one. - Arrived at hotel at 7am after a 12h flight, and just before heading to the office i was not able to check in, unless i accept to pay half night, which i refused. i asked the front desk if i could have access to a shower, their answer was a cold "no" even after asking a 2nd time, asking for shower in the gym or spa, they just answered "no, dont have" - my wife wanted to warm some food in the room, we called the room service for help, they sent someone to the room, person who refused to take our food, we called again the reception and we got for answer: "come downstairs and heat it up yourselves" - keycard for the room not working almost every day, so you are heading to you room to realize when you are in front of the door that you cannot open, having to go down again. Within 10 days, it happened 5 times to me - last but not least, when i checked out, a guy from the hotel asked me if i needed a taxi, which i replied yes. he got me one, who appeared to be a fake taxi (dismantle metter), from hotel to airport fare was 250RMB without any traffic at 6am, when max it should be 180RMB Not sure if the management changed lately, but this hotel is not taking the right direction. will never be back
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2014
Excellent comfortable rooms

Fantastic showers Supreme pillows Wonderful ameneties
9
Fantastic hotel with convenient access to city transportation. An amazing bargain using Agoda. If I return, this would be my number one choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BuffetGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01