My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown

No.330 Meiyuan Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Lobby Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Spa Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (46)
Sort by:
Nicky S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Ok- adequate

Convenience , but disappointing delivery
5.7
The Grand Mercure is a reasonably priced hotel with a high standard of amenities however the air conditioning was not working in our room and the staff response was to "open the window". This was clearly a problem that they were aware of but there was no mention of it at check in and an offer that we could have changed rooms to one on a higher floor "as it might be cooler" up there on our check out. 26 degrees in the room coupled with jet lag was not a good start to our trip. Disappointed as I have stayed here before.
Georgy M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
It is just fine

Centrally located, near Train station, fast internet
6.7
If is just fine. We arrived at night and nobody helped us with the luggages.
Aris N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
New Hotel Building with nice interior

Subway Station in front of Hotel Lobby, Accorr Standard, Value for Money
10
Pleasant stay. Definitely recommended to everybody. Big Hotel Twin Bed Room, Sophisticated Hotel Lobby, English Speaking Staffs, Handy Concierge, Fast Check-In & Check-Out.
Elena A. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Ok place

Close to train station
7.3
Close to train station but if you plan to take the train to hangzhou, this is the wrong station as we realized we have to go hongqiao station which is aoutt an hour from the hotel. There are some fast food around but not a great shopping area. There is a big mall next to the hotel which seem like a wholesale place for cell phone and it accessories.
Kerby K. Families with older children Singapore, October 31, 2013
comfortable stay, convenient to subway station

comfortable, convenient, affordable.
7.3
overall good stay, comfortable convenient to subway. a little far from downtown, surroundings nothing much to do.
Mei L. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Good central location

Centrally located, near railway station
7.7
Hoh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable Stay At A Perfect Price

Great Location Superb Comfort Excellent Breakfast
10
Our family of 4 returned for a 1 night stay at Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel on the 11th of August 2013. We booked 2 rooms and the room rates included breakfast. Arrived in Shanghai Hongqiao Railway station via the Maglev train and took the subway to the hotel. Journey took about 1.5 hours but fares were cheap and we did not want to be caught in the rush hour traffic on the roads. Everything from check in to check out was smooth. As in our recent review, our stay was extremely pleasant. Concierge arranged for a comfortable SUV metered taxi from hotel entrance to Pudong airport which cost about CNY200. We had quite a bit of luggage due to our shopping in Shanghai so one can actually save some money by using normal taxis. We enjoyed our holiday in Shanghai and Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya exceeded our expectations.
Hoh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable Stay At A Perfect Price

Great Location Superb Comfort Excellent Breakfast
10
Our family of 4 booked 2 rooms to stay 2 nights at Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya on the 5th of August 2013. Access to the hotel from Pudong airport was extremely convenient with choice of subway, airport shuttle or taxi. We used the subway which took about 1.5 hour inc 1 line change but was very cheap. Check in was quick with English speaking staff on duty. Rooms were clean, relatively big with nice comfortable beds and free high speed wifi. Had breakfast at the hotel and it was excellent with choices a plenty. Would highly recommend Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya and at current room rates, it's a bargain.
Barbara L. Families with older children Belgium, July 30, 2013
professional staff, clean comfortable room

clean, central, comfortable
9.3
Alexandre I. Families with older children France, July 10, 2013
It was great, no complains at all...

Staff food and room
8
Very good location and it is very close to the city center, i was shocked by amount of people there and scared scooby doo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown ShanghaiGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - LobbyGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - SpaGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BathroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - BallroomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - EntranceGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown Shanghai - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Downtown, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05