Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square

319 Dong Xin Street, City Midst District, Xian, China 710004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure On Renmin Square Hotel
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Suite Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Lobby Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Ballroom Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Exterior Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Surroundings Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Grand Theater Reception Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Ballroom Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo Bar Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo Bar Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Ballroom
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana Club Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo Bar Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Casablanca Moroccan Restaurant Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian Restaurant Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Grand Theater Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian Restaurant Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean Restaurant Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana Club
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 188 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Peter R. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Stay someplace else

good thing was the breakfast.
4.3
First thing the front desk did was try to upgrade us to a larger room for 92 yuan a night. Then, it was suggested that the Soffitel had a bigger and better breakfast but we would need to pay for it. Our room, right near the front desk, probably used to be a broom closet as it was so small. We have had bigger rooms on cruise ships. The toilet did not work and we had to wait for a maintenance man to come and fix it. Then, the heater did not work and we were freezing. We were brought a space heater which took up the only bit of floor space. It was now 2am when we were finally given a new room and had to pack up and move. The next night, our heater did not work again and we were told the entire hotel had no heat. Back to the space heater. In addition, the hotel is off the main road with no local restaurants nearby. This meant either having to take a cab or eating in one of the extremely expensive restaurants on site. The only thing good about this hotel is the breakfast buffet which had a nice mix of western and Chinese foods. WE WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
Miranda G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Fine

Room service, location, safe
8.3
Safe location near to drum tower/train station. Fine for a few days exploring.
Christoph B. Couples Germany, March 3, 2015
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
2
perfect
Jennifer N. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2015
In Decline

Location, staff, efficiency of check-in/check-out
7.3
All front of hotel operations in good order. Pleasant and efficient staff. Rooms showing their age, though. On entering, first impression is that rooms are very dark. Necessary to turn on EVERY light. One of the bedside lights was burnt out; carpets dingy; shower cabinet showing cracks and set-in dirt; and toilet leaked every time it was flushed. Main issue for me, though, is sleep (or lack thereof). The (one) duvet is just TOO thick - had to set room temp to minimum and open windows two nights out of three, thereby letting street noise in. Just not a restful stay. Does not meet my definition of five star.
Fan C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
Great stay for a great price

Location, Price, Standard
9
Chooi F. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Comfortable

Staff, room and location
7.3
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
nice stay

the staff was very thoughtful
9.3
Wo derful. Everybody was thoughtful from the reception to the housekeeping. Things was done with the guest in mind.
Imran I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
GOOD STAY AT SOFITEL

the cholocate is delicious, our kids like it so much
8
we have a good stay at the hotel. Locations is quite central.
Stefen E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Wrong booking, food poisoning

spacious, hot water, location
6.7
We came in late at night, and they don't seem to have a twin bed room for us despite us prepaying for the room way in advance + having put in the special request of twin rooms. The reception gave us no other option, and it was rather convenient. Moreover, we went back to the rooms, ordered room service food, and my father was down with food poisoning the very next morning, and he is still sick after 4 days past. I remembered the food arrived looking delicious, though I wouldn't use 'extremely fresh' to describe the food that night. Beware!
Mei H. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Good but hotel looks a bit old on the outside

1. spacious room 2. friendly staff 3. Value for money
7.7
We were caught by surprise that the staff entered our rooms when we were not around to pull down the curtains and place the bedside mat. They should have informed us earlier so that we keep our important things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square XianGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Suite RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - LobbyGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - BallroomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - SurroundingsGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Grand Theater ReceptionGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - BallroomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo BarGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo BarGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - BallroomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana ClubGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Bamboo BarGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Casablanca Moroccan RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Grand TheaterGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana ClubGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Le Chinois Chinese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Koi Japanese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - BallroomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Casablanca Moroccan RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Fitness RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana ClubGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Koi Japanese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Le Chinois Chinese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Business CenterGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Touch SpaGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Koi Japanese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Churassco Brazilian RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Le Chinois Chinese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Habana ClubGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - GardenGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - SpaGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Ballroom Reception AreaGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - GardenGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - BallroomGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Azur Mediterranean RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - LobbyGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Le Chinois Chinese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Le Chinois Chinese RestaurantGrand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square Xian - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07