Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments

Behind Bank Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 227 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Anabelle C. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2016
Very Good Location
5.3
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartment is very close to Dubai Metro Train station, Mall and also relatively close to airport. The location is very good and convenient for backpack travelers.
Report this review
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, March 29, 2016
Bad
3.3
Bad
Report this review
Razwan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2016
Medicre Hotel - not a 4 star

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Staff were OK. Didn't smile much. The hotel is dated. Rooms are big but very old fashioned. The shower has very low pressure - hardly enough. TV is a relic of the 1970's.
Report this review
Maria S. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2016
Poor room condition, no AC, not worth money paid

taxi service
4.3
Our stay was not a pleasant one. We are from Abu Dhabi and we checked in at around 6pm, went out after 15 minutes and came back at around 12mn and then we noticed that the room given to us is not good and it is too late and we are tired so there is no time to complain or request to change rooms. We were not able to sleep and we just waited for the earliest time that we can catch the bus to Abu Dhabi and checked out immediately. The receptionist was nice however the room is very lacking. 1. The phone is disconnected so it does not work, you cannot call reception from the room. 2. The air conditioning system is not working, so we cannot sleep at all. 3. The kitchen has no complete utensils although it is filled with kitchen equipment that are working but you can see that they are quite worn down already. 4. There were no tissues at all, in the room and in the bathroom. Overall we are very unsatisfied on our stay.
Report this review
Niranjan Y. Families with young children India, October 23, 2015
its ok

location
4.7
NOT GOOD SERVICE WAS NOT GOOD RECEPTIONIST AND BELL BOY
Report this review
Wesley C. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2015
Good staff bad rooms

staff,location,bed was comfortable
6
1st room had drain water come out of the wall filled bathroom up. 2nd room moved to still had leaks in bath room but from ceiling. Wall are like page so can hear everything from other loud guests. Food is over priced but not bad flavor. Staff was full of smiles and try to help. Over all the hotel is good if you want to bring a companion for night of fun (from the sounds of the next room) until hotel staff knock on my door at 3 am asking me if I had seen a man come into my room. I just looked at him and said no try next door. TV has crap channels unless your are Indian and not same in both rooms I staying in.after 2nd night and complain about water dripping I just bore the puddle and step over. Finally room was not cleaned until after 5 pm and I think they mop all 7 floors with same mop water since the floor felt like a science experiment was about to break open. It does have a semi functioning iron and board that can stain a white shirt like there is no tomorrow even after scraping off the burnt plastic on their towel. Free wifi in rooms and besides many cigarette burns on chairs with left over ash,the price was still about $61 a night. I would not stay again as I like a functioning bathroom plumbing and not hear next room or hallway walkers discuss War and Peace.
Report this review
A G. Solo travelers Oman, April 25, 2015
GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY

CLOSE TO DUBAI CITY CENTER & BURJUMAN
6.7
ACCEPTABLE
Report this review
A G. Solo travelers Oman, February 14, 2015
Good for short stay

Location
6.3
Reasonable
Report this review
Siti N. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2015
unpleasant stay

location of the hotel as it is near to burjuman mall & carrefour (can't think of another 2 things cos there it none)
2.7
it wasn't a good stay and i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. reasons are because :- 1) staff/front desk services - are poor and slow. it took us more than 15 mins to check in + when we about to check out, they are asking us for money again when we had paid for all the expenses (luckily we have the receipt), front desk counter staffs are rude and not helpful at all. 2) room services - we called thousand of times for room services but no one picked up the calls & we had to go downstairs to the front counter just to ask for an extra towel + a battery for tv remote control (we booked 2 rooms; 1st room - 3 people & 2nd room - 2 people), and we still had to wait for our extra bed (more than 30mins) even after we had given them time to prepare for us. 3) not value of money - with such amount we paid; the services are poor. no carpets in the room (tiles are cold and they don't even provide slippers)
Report this review
Rahmad F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2015
..

near metro ,supermarket,,mall
5.7
nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments DubaiGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - ExteriorGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - ExteriorGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - StudioGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Bedroom in ApartmentGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - KitchenGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - KitchenGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - ReceptionGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - KitchenGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - EntranceGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - ExteriorGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - StudioGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 3 bedroomGrand Midwest Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02