Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments

Al Salam Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road, Media City, Tecom, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 125616

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
319 reviews

224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Soham S. Couples India, January 31, 2016
A pleasant stay

Room appearance
7.3
Report this review
Omar A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 3, 2015
Quite hotel

Quite, kindly stuff, large room
10
Report this review
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Over priced!!

Only good thing was Location
5.3
Location was ideal however the rooms where overly priced for what you got...the cleanliness wasn't bad, however there was an old shabby carpet which was stained and made the place look dirty
Report this review
Reinier M. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, November 21, 2015
Poor staff service
4.7
Upon arrival we waited for like 30 minutes just to check in.. Umar even asked me if I have reservation, of course I have that's why I'm checking in, process was very slow including scanning of ID's that he need to use other scanner for my ID and other scanner again for my wife's ID, very slow. He insisted to get deposit from me even my room is already paid online in advanced and I told him that I will not use anything in the hotel am just here to take my final exam at UOWD school. I'm not happy also with concierge who didn't even assist us on our luggage check in and check out.
Report this review
Buti A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 8, 2015
I heared the sound of cars passing noise

I lived in 14th floor, two bedrooms but I found cars sound are disturbing me and my family to sleep at night. Also the one room TV doesn't work.
4.3
I liked swimming pool, but the parking entrance was so tight and you may scratch the edges of the car.
Report this review
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2015
Amazing location close to metro, value for money.

Location was perfectly connected to the metro network. Convenience store in the hotel lobby was very useful. Check-in was super quick!
9.3
The hotels location suited my needs perfectly. Located very close to a metro station (3-5 min walk). Friendly staff and rooms were in really good condition.. Tastefully designed with modern look and stylish furniture. No complaints!
Report this review
Federico R. Solo travelers Argentina, June 22, 2015
Disappointing

Pool, gym and view
4
It was totally disappointing. When checked into my room, the bathroom was dirty. All the toilet was splashed with a brownish-reddish substance. When I left for the afternoon, I asked them to please clean that, and when I returned at night, the bathroom was still dirty. Had to ask again for the to clean it, something that should have been clean in the first place. I also booked a taxi to go to the airport. I had to leave to the airport at 4 AM. The charged me in advance saying the driver needed the money in order to confirm the trip. Next morning, when leaving to the airport, they put me in a taxi and when the driver starting moving, he turned on the taximeter. I noticed something was wrong, so I said I had already paid for the trip. He stopped and went to check with the hotel staff. Eventually, a guy came saying he was my driver. On my way to the airport, this taxi driver asked me if I had already paid for the trip... I told him that yesterday they forced me to pay in advance to make the reservation. He also asked me how much I had paid. I really don't understand how the taxi driver didn't know that information if he had been the one who had requested an advanced payment. Also, and before going to bed, I had requested to clear all pending payments and transactions, as I had to leave really early the next day, but they told me I was not allowed to. When checking out (I was still a bit asleep, as normal when you wake up so early and after more than 60 days travelling), they checked the information on my room and charged me for services... However, they forgot to give me the deposit I have left when checking in. Why do they check all the information on pending charges, but they don't check the information on deposits at checking out? This is their work, this is what they do for living, and it should not have been missed. I have been calling for several days, and the treatment I receive is really rude. They have not giving a definite answer yet on how they will proceed
Report this review
Zoltan V. Couples Hungary, May 2, 2015
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Tok M. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Room overall was consider nice and clean.

it come with kitchen equipment n washing mesin, Arabian buffer was value for money AED 39 with special drink too but the most great bout it was located near a Metro station easy to access everywhere.
6.7
Me and my wife was there for 4 nite stay for the 1st 2 nite the TV was totally out of order , thank God their manage to fix it on the 3rd day.... The room was big n it come with all eqiupment we can reheat food n wash some cloth while we stay in for 5 days before we move to Atlantis Palm Hotel on our last day in Dubai !!!
Report this review
Abbas A. Couples Bahrain, April 20, 2015
Large room

nearest to Emirates mall
5.7
nothing mentions.... My room was not when I'll reach
Report this review
1 - 10 of 224 reviews Next page
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments DubaiGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - StudioGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - StudioGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - KitchenGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - NightclubGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - NightclubGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - Swimming PoolGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - KitchenGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - NightclubGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 1 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbyGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - NightclubGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest RoomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - NightclubGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - ExteriorGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroomGrand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments Dubai - 2 bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07