arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Qiaowen J.
June 16, 2016
Very good
WIll stay again

LEI L.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2016
It is better than how I expected
Before checking in, I read some reviews on different websites. Someone says the lobby is too small and it's not clean enough but my experience tells it's all good enough.

SHU L.
Taiwan
June 08, 2016
Great Hotel!
Excellent location

Kin L.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2016
Good experience
comfortable & nice.

Gary P.
Australia
June 06, 2016
I have been a traveler to this hotel on 4 previous
The brown theme is old and out dated, despite the non smoking policies I had to request the room to be changed because of the smell of smoke not only in the corridor , but in the room itself. The Havana theme to the bar where guests can smoke cigars outside I guess continued inside once the patrons had a few beers under their belt. My travelling staff member even reported a hawker trying to sell seated guests trinkets in the main foyer! Silk street has long cleaned that behavior up, let alone a facility that regards itself as a five star. Even the front reception area shows the residual dust on fixtures under the lights behind the staff serving you. All that glitters is not gold, in the scheme of things I have to give it a 7 with a lot of work to do

XU L.
China
June 05, 2016
As a five star, lots can be improved.....
There is not milk for making white tea. I phoned and asked for it. The staff states that there is not milk and advised me to call for a glass of milk as Room service. As a 5 star hotel, I can't believe there is not milk provided. I've paid all room charged Via agoda. The only thing i needed to pay is the breakfast as extra. They spent 30 minutes to get the invoice right when checking out.

Haslindah I.
Singapore
June 03, 2016
Worst Front Desk Service
We had the worst experience with the Front Desk. Extremely inflexible and not well trained.

Donald H.
New Zealand
May 24, 2016
Reception services slow with a not care attitude
In fact the whole ground floor reception area,lounge area,bar area Cocierge all have a sad I deferent couldn't care less attitude

Joshua K.
United States
May 18, 2016
Book through Agoda
We booked two nights through Agoda and the process was straight forward. When I inquired about staying an extra night, the hotel staff member told me I'd have to pay the hotel rate for the evening plus tax etc. At $100+ more than the rate I booked through Agoda, I'm glad I had reserved through this site. As always, I'm satisfied with initial purchase via Agoda. Clean room, bathroom is great, and pricey but nice room service menu. Will stay again.

YUK H.
China
May 15, 2016
good
good