or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Nanggroe Hotel

Jl. T Imuem Lueng Bata, Banda Aceh, Aceh, Indonesia 23247 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Exterior Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest Room Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest Room Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest Room Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Interior Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Swimming Pool Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest Room Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Ballroom Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest Room Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Facilities Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Facilities Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Facilities Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Facilities Grand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Interior
Area: Banda Aceh Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good Stay

value for money, basic room, basic facility
8
Matthew A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Conveniently located for my visit

Location, comfortable room and 'secret' bar
7.7
I stayed here for three days so that I could work at the power plant which is directly opposite. The hotel was clean and tidy and room was very comfortable by local standards. I requested a refrigerator / mini bar as my room did not have one. I was told that only the suites had mini bars - The hotel manager upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge, first class service ! The restaurant catered for local tastes with very little western food. This was OK with me but may be a problem for some. The pool area is undergoing very extensive modifications and building work so it is currently closed. I think it is due to re-open in October and should be spectacular by local standards. There is a Karaoke club in the hotel and a bar situated on the roof, both accessible from the service elevator should you wish to use them. At the end work we stayed an extra day and hired the services of a local driver for the day (400,000 IR or about $30). He took us to a good beach with snorkelling and then on a tour of the Tsunami sites followed by a trip to a local restaurant. A superb day that I will remember for a long time - especially the part when a komodo dragon jumped out in front of the car ! If I'm ever in Banda Aceh again I would happily stay at the Grand Nanggaroe hotel
Madeleine M. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2014
Fine but not great

Offered free transport to the airport, breakfast included, conveniently located
6
Our stay was fine. However, the hotel is a little grungy and the room smelled badly of cigarettes. The food is not great at this hotel either.
Sheikh F. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Good hotel with good price

Good service, comfortable and clean
9.3
I stayed here for two times. Great hotel with cheap price. Clean and comfortable, good internet connection, good service by the staff. Will come again next time.
Tita S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out
6
The Aircon was not working properly and the room was not clean. Friendly staff.
Muhamad W. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Un-professional staff of this hotel

No good thing I found during stay this hotel
4.7
I am not happy stay this hotel, because of not good service by hotel staff, and will not recomend to my friends to stay this hotel
Morita M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2013
Good Hotel

big hotel and nice
8
I like this hotel. I will recomend to my friend if they will go to this city.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2013
location

location
9
location is good, the room is clean and neat, and comfrotable. staffs are very friendly and helpfull. overall satisfied
Prianggoro V. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice Hotel and good service

Near Airport
6.7
* shower problem * air condition not in the good condition
Say S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel Great Service.

quiet...
4.3
I dont usually complain about any hotel. in fact most of the time i think they are all pretty decent and comfortable.. Grand Nanggroe Hotel was great too.. from check in to the rooms, no complains. until i observe 2 things. 1: my room 4015 has a faulty door... the door itself, seems to be too short for its frame... therefore exposing the locking mechanics for the door lock. To open the door, simply inserting any card towards the locking mechanics through the door frame.. the mechanics of the lock will be pushed in and the door be open.. no key card needed. this is quite a serious security breach. having a long trip, we're tired to change a room again, this cause us to actually bring out every valuable we have when we leave the room. 2nd point, the bed sheets and blanket are really dirty.. initially i thought it's just dull in color. that judgement proves to be a bad mistake when i was badly awaken by itch on my legs and feet, areas covered by the blanket. from 2 am to 4 am, i couldn't sleep. i didnt want to make a complain to the counter as well.. this will cause people to start roaming in, lots of waiting and most likely will disturb my friend's sleep. as much as i made my complain the next morning, i hope they can do better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing much around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Nanggroe Hotel AcehGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - ExteriorGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest RoomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest RoomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest RoomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - InteriorGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Swimming PoolGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest RoomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - BallroomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Guest RoomGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - FacilitiesGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - FacilitiesGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - FacilitiesGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - FacilitiesGrand Nanggroe Hotel Aceh - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08