Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Nikko Bali

Jl Raya Nusa Dua Selatan Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 763 reviews

510 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
Swimming Pool under repair./construction - avoid u
5
The view from the balconies of this hotel are almost unmatched. Simply beautiful view across the southern tips of Bali. Beautiful But the magical view was ruined by the drilling and grinding noise coming from the pool under a complete reconstruction. Impossible to sit but the smaller / secondary pool area and enjoy lunch or the view of the beach with the sound of drilling. I am writing this in May 2016. Avoid this place until after July or check to see if pool is fixed before booking. Other note - the place is very big. Takes 5 -10 mins to get the beach from some rooms.
Report this review
Yi Y. Couples Myanmar, April 16, 2016
Vacation
5
We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we were not disappointed, except for a couple of things. We had asked for airport transfer through Agoda but it didn't turn up. The other thing was the rubbish in the ocean that made swimming less than desirable.
Report this review
Chatchada C. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel in bali, staff very nice.
6.3
Room is a little bit old ,so i decide to pay extra for upgrade to pool villa room. That's very nice room. Butler is very nice and club for nikko is great. So happy to stay with nikko hotel.
Report this review
Minsoo S. Families with young children South Korea, April 12, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Helen Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 3, 2016
A little bit old
4.7
The pool and the beach is great. But the room is spacious, but the design is a little bit old, and I found mould at the door.
Report this review
Anton G. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Perfect for family
5.3
This hotel is superb and good location with outstabding view. Although nit really new, but everything still well maintained (inside the room). Staff is responsive and nice!
Report this review
Silvia K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Bad
2.7
Bad
Report this review
Rhodora A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2016
AMAZING VIEW
6.3
This place is like paradise. We got a room facing the ocean. Waking up in the morning going to the balcony and look at the amazing view is the best feeling ever. Celebrated my boyfriend's birthday in La Terazza. Special Thanks to Oko for arranging the cake and the singers are fantastic. Kudos!
Report this review
Kyle M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2016
One night in paradise

Friendly/helpful staff, beautiful clean beach, pool bar
7.7
My wife and I decided to spend one night of our holiday in a 5-star resort. We choose the grand Nikko for it's beautiful location, beaches, pools, and of course price. We were extremely happy with the helpful and friendly staff as well as the quality of the grounds and the rooms. The beach is regularly cleaned to remove debris and has beautiful white sand and blue water. The pools, slides, and lounge areas are extremely enjoyable and we especially enjoyed the swim-up bar in the pool. The activities desk assisted us to book a snorkeling trip with a great local company. The reception arranged for an early check in and late check out. The valets arranged a scooter rental for us and a car to the airport. The bar-tending staff at the pool/beach was excellent. Even though our flight was not until late in the evening the resort allowed us to stay on the grounds and use the pools/beach/fitness center. Only complaint is the number of options for vegetarians. While there were a few options here and there I think that the menu could use an update so that there are a few more veggie friendly options.
Report this review
Hijrah F. Couples Indonesia, January 30, 2016
What A Lovely Hotel

White sand clean beach. Amazing pool, specially the one at the club lounge. Amazing room with amazing view.
9.3
At first i kinda hesitate to choose this hotel for my vacation, because i read so many reviews said that this hotel is an old hotel. BUT! When i arrive at Grand Nikko Bali all my doubts are totally gone! I love this hotel! The check in proccess might not as smooth as i thought it gonna be. No receptionists greet me or welcoming me, they all seems busy with whatever. I even don't get any welcome drink :( When i see that no one seems to care to welcoming me, then i seated myself infront of one of the receptionist and greet them first! After that the check in proccess going smoothly. They even upgrade my room from Nikko Club Beachfront Room to Nikko Suite. The room was uh-ma-zing! It's huge! And the view was spectacular! The Nikko Club Lounge was amazing. At first they don't let me in, they said that my room isn't include with the club lounge access. I ask them to check with the reception, and after that they let me in. The pool and the view at The Nikko Club was so good. The staffs were amazing, they always ask if we need anything. Finally, i just wanna said that if you ever have plan to stay at Nusa Dua area, STAY AT GRAND NIKKO! Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. You will love it!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 510 reviews Next page
Grand Nikko Bali Bali - Grand Nikko Bali view aerialGrand Nikko Bali Bali - LobbyGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Main PoolGrand Nikko Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Club loungeGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Villa BathroomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - VillaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Seventh Heaven RoomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Family SuiteGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Ocean view roomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Family roomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Deluxe beach frontGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Garden view roomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Nikko club pool accessGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Nikko club beach frontGrand Nikko Bali Bali - VillaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - BenkayGrand Nikko Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Nikko Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Jungle campGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Jungle campGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Beach viewGrand Nikko Bali Bali - ViewGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Nikko Bali Bali - View from Wiwaha ChapelGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Balinese CultureGrand Nikko Bali Bali - RestaurantGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Paon BaliGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Nikko Bali Bali - BrasserieGrand Nikko Bali Bali - La Terazza PizzaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - The Shore RestaurantGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Camel SafariGrand Nikko Bali Bali - EntranceGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Kupu-Kupu AmphitheaterGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Beach gardenGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Mandara SpaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Mandara SpaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - SpaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - SpaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Tennis CourtGrand Nikko Bali Bali - CabanaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Pool side Grand Nikko Bali Bali - Villa loungeGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Club loungeGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Villa bed makingGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Jungle CampGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Pool towel counterGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Breakfast in the villaGrand Nikko Bali Bali - FacilitiesGrand Nikko Bali Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01