or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Oriental Hotel

2 York Street, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Exterior view Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Dining Area Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Interior Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior
Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Sheila D. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2010
good value central location

colonial deco, ;pve;y furniture and pictures,good food, very pleasant and helpful staff
7.7
useful for bus and train stations, making it accessible to all areas. Well furnished bedrooms, but bathrooms need repairs. Bedroom views depressing. Bedroom poorly lit.
Singaram K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2010
small and uncomfortable room with a single bed

nothing much except the location
4
In my travelling history of more than 30 years,thi is the first time I had a room which was totally discomfort and not value for money.The room was cramed,small and very old and needs repair as soon as possible.The fridge door and cupboard needs to be repaired.The toilet was small and not comfortable.
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, November 21, 2010
old and bad hotel

i liked nothing there everything there is a mess n so untidy
4.7
i would say this hotel is the worst hotel i visited....nothing goes well there....the hoetl so old n needs renovation...very untidy n needs to maintain cleanliness...should change the bedsheets towels to new ones...cause the stuff they r using its so old n they smells bad...the matress is so uncomfortable..not worth compared to the money i spent there
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotal is a total junk yard please i will never recommend anyone to go there
Manzurul A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, November 20, 2010
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location and overall conduct of the hotel staffs. I am moved by their hospitality.
9.3
I stayed for one night. For short halt rooms are good. I like the hospitality of the front desck staffs.They are amiable and proactive. I intend to stay more in this hotel.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Kuwait, November 18, 2010
great location but it is old hotel

big room
3.7
the hotel near the old shop but it is full of cockroach you can find them every where even in the lift
Mathew M. Families with older children India, November 16, 2010
Good hotel with spacious rooms.

Conveniently located at the heart of the city
6
Our stay at Grand Oriental hotel was great. We can recommend it to anybody who wants a spacious accommodation.
Vatchara S. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2010
A living time capsule, but not in a good way

Location, good food, good rate
5.7
It's such a shame to see the state of this hotel, because you can tell that it must have been so amazing and elegant back in the days. It's in a good location and the architecture of the building looks like it was the grand hotel of the city's colonial era. We arrived very late at night and was a bit underwhelmed with our arrival. But entering the room was where the impression of this hotel really went downhill. The furniture and fixtures looked like they hadn't been replaced for the longest time, and the bathroom was rather dingy. The food we had here was surprisingly really delicious though. We tried the local items they had for breakfast and we still think some of it was the best food we had on that whole trip. We would definitely come back and eat in one of their restaurants for dinner if that's what they could do with the breakfast. We booked this hotel because of its location and great rate we got through Agoda. I would advise people to just pay more and stay in a nicer hotel though,
Birshalinder V. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2010
Great location and Very good service

Location
8
I really like the stay , if they had a pick up facilty from airport it would have been PERFECT
Bharat S. Solo travelers October 29, 2010
Lovely hotel (Old Style building).

Big rooms, good restaurants/food and city location.
8
Enjoyed my stay, value for money in city centre location. Two restaurants both serving good food at resonable rates. It has pub and night club but I did not visit. Overall big room with king size beds but old furniture.
Matthias O. Couples Germany, October 19, 2010
old romatic historic Hotel

big rooms
4.3
nice old romatic hotel in a busy harbour region of a third world capital
Shopping Tip: 100 m is a big shop with quit cheap but good wood handcrafts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Dining AreaGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite Room BathroomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Harbour Room - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Fine DiningGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Harbour Room - Restaurant Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Fine DiningGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - BuffetGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - BuffetGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Coffee ShopGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Hotel Pub Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Pool FacilitiesGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Meeting RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Nightclub And PubGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - EntranceGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - InteriorGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Harbour BarGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - LobbyGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - RestaurantGrand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Grand Oriental Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03