or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru

18 Jalan Harimau, Taman Century, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Standard Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe Twin Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior Suite Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior Suite Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Living Area Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Bathroom Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hot Tub
Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Gym Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Cafe Para Para Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin Tei Restaurant Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin-Tei Restaurant Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Beauty Salon Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 336
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2030 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2030)
Sort by:
Yi V. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable

Location
6.7
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel, location is the main reason that i keep going back to this hotel
Yuen T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Good hotel, comfortable.

Cleanliness, nice breakfast, nice room.
9
The room was prepared accordingly to my extra requirement by agoda booking. The room is clean and comfortable, but the cold water is not consistence. Overall is a good hotel, surely will stay again.
Meow K. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Room is big and comfortable bed

Big hotel, friendly staff and comfortable bed.
6.3
Overall is ok. Room is big but the floor for bathroom is a bit slippery. Would be better if the bathroom to be improve. A bit old hotel, the facilities not really well maintained.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Good comfortable suite but noisy band upstairs

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
6.3
Overall good except for the noisy singing and band from the 26 floor.We were staying one floor below. It really affected our sleep for two nights. The band played until about 1 to 2 am. I would not recommend the 25th floor.
Francis G. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Nice, clean and comfort hotel. Nice breakfast

Breakfast was great! Room was pretty clean and comfort. I'll come back again.
3.7
Breakfast was great! Room was pretty clean and comfort. I'll come back again.
Ng L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Clean and pleasant.

Good Location, friendly / courtesy staff and clean rooms.
8
I had a very pleasant stay with my girlfriend. The foods is also with great favors.
Sirin R. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Location is not good, carpark smells like sewage

Staff staff staff
6.7
Carpark basement smells like sewage. Smell was so bad. Location not very gd. Though close to malls but still need to walk a distance. About 20mins. Better to drive due to safety reasons esp at night. No eateries nearby. And the india man at the provision shop is not friendly. We are never coming back, sorry.
Meng H. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Dated hotel

Location, Restaurant and Location
7.7
Not exactly a 5 stars stay. Check in were delayed even when we arrived 1pm. Promise to make rooms available by 3pm, but have to ask them to FIND us 2 rooms at 3.30pm as we need to leave hotel for our shopping. Room is old, size is ok but I feel that the mirrors are in the room and bathroom are at the wrong place. My king size bed I think is a joined single bed cause the bed flip up a little when lie down. There is a night club on the 14th floor so many hostesses and nightclub goers sharing the same lifts and wife not comfortable. KSL shopping is 6 mins walk away but not recommended if walking with elderly due to slope and blazing sun. The best I would say is the Japanese restaurant on the mezzanine, GOOD FOOD and reasonable price.
Ernie S. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Very comfortable

Food room comfort
7.3
Excellent and value for money and cheap recommended for stay
Wu C. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Short but relaxing

The overrall cleanilness, the front reception staff is efficient.
6
It was good till our last day. On Jun 15th upon our check out, around 12noon, we approach the Concierge for transport to City square. The staff at Concierge was not friendly and never even greet us with a smile or "Good Afternoon" as compared to the front desk reception staff. He just told us to wait outside the Hotel. We did as told thinking the cab is on the way. Instead we end up waiting for 5 minutes not knowing if a cab is coming or not. All these while, I have to bear with the smoke of another guest who is outside smoking near the waste bin. I have asthma and not wanting to risk an attack, I walk out to the roadside flag a cab instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor BahruGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - StandardGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe TwinGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior Suite Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Living AreaGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - BathroomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hot TubGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GymGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Cafe Para ParaGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin Tei RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin-Tei RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Beauty SalonGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B07