or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru

18 Jalan Harimau, Taman Century, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky Lounge Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - View Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Paragon Ginza Lounge Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mingzu Body & Foot Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin Tei Japanese Restaurant Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Beauty Salon Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky Lounge Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Elit Club Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky Lounge Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky Lounge
Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GP Spa Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Elite Club Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Center Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GW Watch Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Ballroom Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - MBK Wellness Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 336
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Noor A. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2015
overall

varieties of menus, cozy bathroom, nice ambience
9.7
I was celebrating anniversary and hubby's birthday. Perhaps complimentary birthday cake and discounts for dining would be consider future.
Kia S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2015
old hotel but still alright

value for money, near to city center, huge room.
7.7
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Room was a little dirty and dusty

Nice location
7
Overall was a good stay
Mei T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Pleasent stay

Pleasant, meet expectation
8
Dewi A. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Good place and good service staff

front desk staff, nice room and great price
9
customer service was really good, friendly staff and nice place.
Leng K. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
It is alright but the rooms are slightly old

Staffs are friendly, Amendities are good, Good location
6.3
Overall the experience is not bad. Just that the rooms seems quite old and the bed not comfortable.
Sopiah K. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2015
feels dissapointed

the food and calling for cab was prompt
6
First night was good but when we were out the next day and we alr informed the reception to makeup both room,but when we came back at night no one did the both room for us..for me it was my first time at Paragon but for my daughter that recomended me the hotel,she was there afew times..it was so dissapointing,i was still ok with it till my daughter called the reception and asked to ask for new towels and water bottles,but they told us we have to pay for it..how to pay for the water bottles since it was given free when they are supposed to makeup room for us..i strongly feels the staffs must buckup their service since it was rated as a 5 stars hotel..or the higher level must check if really the staffs are doing their job..and the appliances in both rooms such as the safe n chiller was not working...for your info we were at room 1903 and 1904 we check in on 20th march and check out on 22nd march..
Harun H. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Everything superb!

Staff are friendly, breakfast buffet excellent served and parking no problem at all.
9.3
My husband and I like it so much. We sure return to spend our time together with my childrens soon.
Heng F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Perfectly located as base to explore Johor Bahru

Breakfast, location and rooms
7.7
Booked 2 standard rooms for 3 nights but were upgraded to 2 adjacent deluxe rooms upon arrival for free. Perfectly located for a little bit of shopping and dining at hotel surroundings and as a base to explore Johor Bahru. Second time staying at the hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. There are faulty and a little loose power outlets in our rooms and that must be fixed before rooms are ready for guests. Free hotel parking and strong wifi signal in our rooms are a plus points. Complimentary breakfast was good but could be improved with a different set of day to day menu.
Siew G. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Great!

Location, Dining, gym
8.3
Parking need to be improve

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor BahruGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ViewGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Paragon Ginza LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mingzu Body & FootGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kishin Tei Japanese RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Beauty SalonGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pub/LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Elit ClubGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Sky LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GP SpaGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Elite ClubGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business CenterGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GW WatchGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - BallroomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - MBK WellnessGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - BathroomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pub/LoungeGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hot TubGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business CenterGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Elit ClubGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Standard RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - SuiteGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom ApartmentGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - BallroomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom ApartmentGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom ApartmentGrand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Paragon Hotel Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C07