Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park City Hall Hotel

10 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3103 reviews

2540 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3103)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Above average hotel, but can be improved

Club facilities, comfortable bed
8.7
From the outside, the hotel looks great. But I noticed the sink in the toilet was cracked, and was not replaced, so it would seem like the hotel is a little old. The lift in the hotel is activated using your hotel key card. Unfortunately, we encountered quite a lot of problems when using it. At least 3 times, it would not register and so we couldn't go to our floor (Club floor, level 9, and to the Club lounge at level 10). Twice, I had to ask the front desk staff to assist me. The first time was fine, but the second time, when I asked the staff, she behaved rather rudely, and she acted like we were very troublesome customers (when in actuality we politely asked for her help). Her tone as she assisted us was also very impatient, so that spoilt the experience for me. It seemed like it was a lot of work for her to assist us when in reality the lift was about 30 steps away? The hotel pool is a little small, and the jacuzzi was not heated (according to another guest the heater was under maintenance?). The Club lounge was great though, and I particularly enjoyed the service of one of the staff there (a Malay gentleman around 40++ years old?). He was genial, polite, and made everyone welcome. He also speaks quite a number of languages (French, Japanese, Chinese, to name a few) so I would like to commend him. The hotel is within walking distance of eateries, a few small malls, and a money changer. They also have hotel shuttles which we utilized one time.
Report this review
Po W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
bad sound proofing can hear when people walk pass

location, friendly staff, free wifi
5
Couldn't sleep well due to the bad room sound proofing, can hear people pass by and talk. Bad stink that came from toilet. Room service are slow when you request for towel, have to call more then 5 times to response.
Report this review
Renacion H. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2016
Proximity to MRT, museums, landmarks

good location, service and value for money
8.3
Hotel is a walking distance to City hall mrt and museums. Very near also to famous chijmes for a night chill.staffs are friendly and even the singer at "the Bar" The room is spacious but you can hear the conversation of people at the corridor when you're at the room.
Report this review
Nina K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 15, 2016
Excellent Stay and wonderful service

good location, pleasant place and good staff
8.7
the service is good
Report this review
Frank B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
fabulous breakout

all very pleasant
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Romi H. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2016
Grand Park City Hall Hotel

The Hotel location is near City Hall MRT just 3-5 minute walk, The ambiance of Lobby is nice, The room enough space
6.7
First time to visit this hotel & the Lobby nice looking. In front office the guess relation give me smoking room that I am not happy because in my booking said I want non smoke room or floor, but she give me that room because just ready for king side bed room if non smoke room just have twin bed. And near my room that have room already progress renovation, sometime the people have to laugh
Report this review
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Good value but only because of last minute deal

Location, Club Room cocktail, Peaceful
8.7
The room lighting was a bit too dark for my liking and the water pressure from shower was really weak.It was great value from an Agoda special deal as the Club Room came with cocktails and the evening selection was great. Breakfast was average for a 5 star. Will stay again for similar special rates but not on the normal rates as other hotels offer more luxurious club rooms for similar normal rates.
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2016
nothing

nothing
7.7
nothing
Report this review
Rohitash A. Business travelers India, January 13, 2016
An average hotel

Centrally located
5
Food was average, the house keeping was poor, front desk staff was not co-operative
Report this review
Ang T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2016
rather run-down hotel

location, price, ...
6.7
Staff has very poor ethic, took them 30 mins for housekeeping to deliver a comb. Concierge is also very condescending and rude when serving us. Also, the hotel is run-down and looks old which fails to impress. It also has a musky smell in the rooms, making it a rather unpleasant place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 2540 reviews Next page
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer TavernGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at ColemanGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - ReceptionGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom SuiteGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Club DeluxeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08