Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Fina A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfy, Friendly staffs, Clean
Friendly staff, Helpful staff, Close to malls
The hotel is ok, I am very happy with the front desk staff and the concierge staff. They are very helpful and also friendly. The room is nice but nothing special actually, comfy bed and also pillow! 6 pillows! (I like many pillows). Restroom is quite spacious too. Very close to MRT station.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Paul O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Old hotel. Room interior is 3 stars standard only.
Friendly and attentive staff. Close to hawker food center.
Just like staying in another 3 stars standard hotel. Very old concept interior as it is an old hotel. Room lighting is dark or dim. Bathroom is extremely small. Sound proof on neighboring room is very poor until we can even hear the sound of our neighboring room's couple having/making their "pleasure moment" sound in the middle of the night. Quite a distance walking to the nearest MRT station. Nevertheless, staffs are attentive, speedy and friendly.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Witold C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Conveninet,friendlyandvalue-for-money
Room size,comfortable bed and coffee shop
Everything was fine, except the wifi, which was frankly awful. The room was one of the best I have ever had in Singapore, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food in the Coffee Shop was excellent, the bar great fun, the bed comfortable, plenty of tv channels, the bathroom of good size and with good shower, and the whole experience was value-for-money. But, for a business traveller, fast and stable wifi is essential, and this was seriously lacking, especially during peak morning and evening hours. It was bad enough that I had to register a compliant.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Wei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, Cleanliness, Free wifi
Stay was pleasant, location is good, close to malls and restaurants. Staff were pretty attentive.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Ricky G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
average hotel, ok but overpriced
near shopping areas, clean bathroom, ok room
we checked in grand park city hall hotel expecting that a very good hotel. its a bit of a disappointment when we arrived in the room. we stayed for 2 days and when we returned from going outside on the first day, the room was not clean. (even though we put the make up room sign). we had to follow-up with housekeeping about 3 times and waited for 1 and a half hour before the room was finally cleaned. our hotel window offered no view as it was facing an old building. if we have to recommend, for the same price you can go to the hotel right opposite and the facilities are way better than this hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Janice A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quaint and nice place, extremely accessible
Convenient location, fast check in and out. Friendly staff
We got upgraded to a suite for free, not sure why but the room was huge! Equipped with a kitchenette as well. Extremely pleasant stay :)
Reviewed December 21, 2013

sam C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice and simple and close to MRT
Clean and easy access to MRT and shopping area
Good and pleasant stay. With great place near MRT and shopping center
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Mohd H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Convenient confort and shopping
Convenient confort
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Sijia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice room design and spacious room
Nice lift (the ceiling of the lift is really high with chandelier), Friendly hotel staff, Efficient house keeping service
The friendly hotel staff gave us a complimentary room upgrade to deluxe room. The room is beautiful and spacious. The bathroom is big too with separate bath tub and shower. The lobby is spacious with elegant design. The internet speed is fast and the room has got a writing table with internet cables for laptops. The room comes with a comfy couch. I really enjoyed the weekend stay and will most probably be visiting again soon.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

BOON K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
For convenience sake
Location, Cleanliness, Hotel Service
Having known this hotel as where most of my Japanese clients will stay when they come over, I thought it will be good to have a staycation over there as I was joining "Illumi Run", an event held rather nearby. The room was clean (and spacious enough). We find it costly for what we are paying though. However, the room service was quite excellent. We requested for assistance to warm our chicken bought for our celebration and they gladly did it for us. Our request for Ice, and extra towels, amongst others were answered very promptly.
Reviewed December 18, 2013