Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rozianah S.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Good Stay
Cons I came late for check-in and even so, they made us wait 1 hour for the room. Secondly, I chose the smoking room but the smoke smell lingering in the room was very very strong even for me as a smoker. Lastly, our room was access by the a staff thinking that the room is empty. Pros The hotel is centrally located. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Room service didn't take too long either.

Faris R.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Staycation
Renovation period. So it's understandable. However, because the hotel is under renovation, it should not participate in Agoda's secret deal. Disappointed in Agoda as well.

YEE W.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
An once grand hotel
This grand hotel is now a grandmother in need of a super face lift. Lobby and breakfast room are still in acceptable condition but the guest rooms are awful - curtains are dirty that u won't want to touch to draw & undrawn. Carpet is so filthy that you wont want to walk without shoes on. Room feels of age and tiredness. Love to see this good old granny being brought back to her glamourous golden days again. However staff are still super friendly and excellent which made the stay still worthwhile.

charles T.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
hotel under renovation
Got an old room, abit dark, hopefully after renovation, all room will be clean and comfortable.location in prime location

Grace T.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Excellent place to stay with clean rooms and strategic location.
Ver convenient location. Staff are friendly and our beds we kept clean. 👍👍👍👍

Myeng S.
South Korea
April 21, 2016
Good Location
Good Location

Christopher P.
United States
April 21, 2016
Lovely Staff, but It's Freezing Cold
This hotel truly tries to be first class, but it just misses. First the pluses: The staff are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered, even in Singapore, where being nice is the norm. These people were outstanding. The location, while short of charm, is convenient to everything. The breakfasts were feasts! If you are lucky enough to be on the Club floor, the club features a lovely cocktail hour. However -- the place was freezing cold!! So cold I couldn't even take a shower my first night! From the lobby to the rooms, it is Arctic. And you can't open a window in the room, so it is like being trapped in a deep freezer. Tip: When you leave your room and take your key card out of the slot, the air conditioning automatically goes on while you are out, so you come back and you are freezing again! However, you have two key cards: leave one of them in the slot when you go out so you can keep the AC off. One of the reception ladies told me, quite erroneously, that it was against Singapore law to have a hotel window that opens. I have been in others where this is possible. If is freezing there. Also -- the swimming pool looked so dirty I was afraid to go in. I don't want to get anyone in trouble here, so I am not saying it WAS definitely dirty, but if looked dirty, especially next to the kiddie pool, where the water looked clear, not murky. I wanted a swim, but did not risk it.

Andi K.
Indonesia
April 19, 2016
Old Hotel But Nicely Maintain
Great Location, but a little too pricey given the conditions of the hotel. Overall just an average hotel

Lim V.
Singapore
April 19, 2016
Weekend stay at GPCH
Firstly, we would like to thank MR Hai Poh Cheong, GM of GPCH for making this special arrangement for me and my wife. The check in to our crystal club room was smooth and efficient. We also have a sumptuous dinner at the hotel restaurant (Indulge at Park) with reasonable pricing. The restaurant offer a selection of Western, Asian and local specialties which will suits anyone. Our 2 days stay over the weekend was wonderful and there is also a Crystal Club lounge which offer finger food and cocktails. On the last day, the checkout was also fast and efficient.

Yen N.
Vietnam
April 18, 2016
Good location, slow room preparation, old facilities
Good location with 3 mins walking to MRT and many shopping stores around. We arrived at 4PM but still had to wait for around 45 mins to have our room available, which just drove us more tired after our flight. It took us long time to check in despite our booking in advance. Also, the facilities were old, and it was noisy and smelled due to their renovation.