arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

5.2 Antony W.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
Crystal Club twin room
There were some good things mainly price and lication to Clarke Quay, but sadly some very annoying things about our stay. The hotel is tired and drab and they have serious issues with sound proofing. We were told renovations are due in April and I guess as a result they have given up trying so hard. We stayed on the 10th floor and after being woken by a family argument in the adjoining room at 2am we asked to be moved. We were moved and it turned out to be a cheaper and inferior room with no compensation offered. The hotel was very full and the club lounge breakfast was seriously under staffed and you were made to feel slightly awkward when asking for eggs etc. Often being told, 'when I have a minute'. Not the individuals fault and I think their frustration got the better of them at times. The staff did try hard to engage and make you feel welcome, but sometimes you want to be left alone. One staff member in particular did not get this at all asking personal questions and being quite nosey in fact. The free cocktails as part of club room between 5:30 and 8 were not consistent. The prosecco was no longer available after 2 nights nor was Bacardi and they were not able or willing to do anything about it. To be fair it was cheaper than other club room hotels in Singapore and Singapore is shockingly expensive for food and drink, but overall a bit disappointing. Having said that there were clearly repeat business customers probably because of the lower price.

8.4 Peter K.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Grand Park City Hall
Great location and good value for money, although the 5 star hotel rating is a "bit of a stretch".

9.3 Xi Z.
China
February 15, 2016
A comfortable enough stay
Good location, ready staff
We had a comfortable enough stay at the Grand Park for six days, but there were a couple of things I found it lacking if I were to rate it as a 5-star hotel. I traveled with my parents who are in their late 50s and experienced a bit back pain after traveling. The hotel itself doesn't provide massage service and failed to provide information on where we could get the service nearby. On another occasion,I asked for dental floss because of some emergency, the hotel couldn't provide it, which I didn't hold it against them. But then when I asked for some sewing thread instead, the front desk promised to deliver it to my room but never did.

6.8 Pristanova L.
Indonesia
February 14, 2016
Decent stay
I was there on October 2015 and booked via Agoda. Already mentioned that we booked a double bed and non-smoking area, however on arrival we were told that no such room was available, only twin bed available at the time. I insisted to have double bed and we were told to wait for another couple of hours to see if any of the room with double bed was available. In the end we got double bed but unfortunately we got one room located at the corner so the layout was a bit strange and marred what otherwise would be a nice room. Room was old but decent and maintaned. The buffet was good and I enjoyed the salad very much. It was located near bus stop and MRT station and the Merlion area, all within walking distance. Staff were okay I guess...

9.7 Jared W.
Malaysia
February 14, 2016
Good hotel with comfort room
Room comfort, location and food
I had a great stay in this hotel as the room is very specious and the location is good. Near to the city centre and the food also good. Will come again.

8 Kristina D.
Indonesia
February 13, 2016
Nice stay
Nice stay as usual with great location and very convenient for travel as well.

6.8 Masaki N.
Japan
February 12, 2016
good hotel in the city area
Good location for shopping near the City Hall MRT. Also good for business meetings and restaurants nearby.

8 Ng L.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
good very good

10 Awang A.
Brunei Darussalam
February 10, 2016
Convenient location
Had a great time. The staff were friendly. Location is excellent. Located next to City Hall MRT, going around Singapore could not have been much easier.

6.8 shaik A.
Lebanon
February 08, 2016
Nice hotel
It was a good value for money hotel. Thought little away from the hustle bustle but still close enough to shopping and MRT.