Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Roman R. from Slovenia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location, breakfast
Stayed in this hotel for the third time; still they are keeping excellent pace. Some construction works are going on in the lobby and outside on the facade, not disturbing at all. In April larger facade upgrade and interiors (rooms included, if I understood Recepcionist correctly) is planned, so the hotel will improve looks and standards. Highly recommended if you like to walk around Singapore: Marina Bay, Raffles Hotel, CBD, Marina Square easily reachable.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Christine O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Retreat
Towel rack on bathroom was loose. It fell when I hang a used towel to air. The washbasin has cracks. The room safety latch was loose.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

PO L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
bad sound proofing can hear when people walk pass
location, friendly staff, free wifi
Couldn't sleep well due to the bad room sound proofing, can hear people pass by and talk. Bad stink that came from toilet. Room service are slow when you request for towel, have to call more then 5 times to response.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Than L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel at a good location
City centre, clean, good food
A bit expensive by a nice hotel to stay for tourists
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Syafiq R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Never Again
Room was dusty, lift access card takes 3-5mins to activate which is a total nuisance. AC needs major servicing. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, maybe 15 years ago it would be considered as one.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Suzanne F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Average Hotel in great location
Had a Club Room for 3 nights last week. Whilst the rooms were large, nice and very clean, the food in the Club at both breakfast and evenings was always cold. Also once a bottle of spirits ran out it was not replaced. One night the red wine ran out after 7pm and that also was not replaced, even when asked by another guest. There was still one hour to go with drinks. The hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment but this did not impact our stay in any way. The hotel is in a fantastic spot for everything and we would stay here again, just without Club facilities.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

david M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
nothing special but good gym
The Hotel is exactly how I expected as all I wanted was a place to sleep and have breakfast. Rooms are clean and do the job. Breakfast was OK but sometimes unorganised regarding seating arrangements and some staff had a bit of an attitude. Location was good and easy to get public transport.Best part was the gym, plenty of machines and free weights. Don't expect a Luxury Hotel as its far from that, I would say its a good 3 star. David UK.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

John L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Pleasant stay
Rooms are clean and luxurious. Food was great and overall my stay is good.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

MAN F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
old
location, staff, transport
furniture and design were old. Staff ok. Only consider for it's convenient location. Close to MTR and major sightseeing spots.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

SEONGSEOB K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
it is good~~
it is good for staff and location
Reviewed March 08, 2016