arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3161 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Xiao S.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Room a little dim
Location, price, free parking
Overall an okay stay, but room was impossibly dark without options to brighten at all. The room keeping lady was awesome though, super understanding when we needed more towels and an extension. Very polite lady. Recommended for people looking for a good location near the city but without the expensive price tag.

6 TheAnh P.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Overrated
Breakfast, Central location, Staff service
- Access cards are not sensitive. - Lifts are located too far for many rooms - Swimming pool is too small for such high rating hotel. - Water flood to corridors sometimes. - Room air is polluted with non-fresh air

8.7 Chong L.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Good value but only because of last minute deal
Location, Club Room cocktail, Peaceful
The room lighting was a bit too dark for my liking and the water pressure from shower was really weak.It was great value from an Agoda special deal as the Club Room came with cocktails and the evening selection was great. Breakfast was average for a 5 star. Will stay again for similar special rates but not on the normal rates as other hotels offer more luxurious club rooms for similar normal rates.

6 Yi G.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Old amenities
Location
A refurbished old building. Our stay could have been better if not for the mattress. It was a Simmons mattress manufactured in 1996 (yes, we checked). No wonder it felt a little off. That was my only complain anyway.

6.7 romi B.
Indonesia
January 18, 2016
Grand Park City Hall Hotel
The Hotel location is near City Hall MRT just 3-5 minute walk, The ambiance of Lobby is nice, The room enough space
First time to visit this hotel & the Lobby nice looking. In front office the guess relation give me smoking room that I am not happy because in my booking said I want non smoke room or floor, but she give me that room because just ready for king side bed room if non smoke room just have twin bed. And near my room that have room already progress renovation, sometime the people have to laugh

7.7 Ferry S.
Indonesia
January 17, 2016
Nice Hotel
Clean, comfortable, near mrt

4.7 Rozalina A.
Singapore
January 17, 2016
Good.
The adjustable aircon, location to find for Halal food and is near shopping centres, MRT and bustops.
It was nice. Will consider going there again in the future.

8.7 nina K.
Indonesia
January 16, 2016
Excellent Stay and wonderful service
good location, pleasant place and good staff
the service is good

8.3 Renacion H.
Philippines
January 16, 2016
Proximity to MRT, museums, landmarks
good location, service and value for money
Hotel is a walking distance to City hall mrt and museums. Very near also to famous chijmes for a night chill.staffs are friendly and even the singer at "the Bar" The room is spacious but you can hear the conversation of people at the corridor when you're at the room.

9 C L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
Good Hotel near shopping and many F&B
Good Hotel near shopping and many F&B
Good Hotel near shopping and many F&B