Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wai Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Poor services and smelly toilet
The toilet stinks of stale water. When we arrived at 4pm, the staff told us to wait for 10mins while they check housekeeping. They said they will pass us the key personally. After 15 mins they continue to serve other guests without coming back to us. Our check in time was suppose to be 2pm. Should the hotel get ready the room for us before we arrive? Spend another few money dollars and go to a better hotel. This one is horrible.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Ho M. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
comfort
comfort, polite, transportation
Reviewed February 28, 2016

rolf H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cigarette smoke
On arrival, the corridor carpets were badly smelling, the room had a strong smell of lemon. However after 3 hours when we went back to the room for sleep, it also had a strong cigarette smell. Will not consider this hotel again.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

NATCHAPON L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Interior
Too old
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Thang M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice stay
clean and tidy
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Norman P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
perfect for staycation
sumptuous breakfast, amenities are good
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Christine O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Retreat
Ironing board and iron needs to be checked or cleaned. Left white specks on clothings. Good thing was able to dust those specks off.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Richard L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent hotel for the Singapore explorer.
Location, staff, price.
Very good indeed. Lovely staff, very nice room and excellent location for our needs. Pool lovely too. Breakfast was fine but the evening buffet would be better if the hot food was hot. Alcoholic drinks are very expensive though.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

LIN C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location, poor facility
location location location
had 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. this hotel looked good from the lobby and the dinning area but the hardware inside needs huge improvement. rooms are dark and smelly, equipped with broken electric outlets, broken phone, bad entry key, bad elevator sensors, dirty old carpets...needless to say, definitely overrated in our opinion and would not come back again.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Jeeva L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Location
Location
I was given floor where renovation was going on. So it was noisy. The only good about this hotel is its location.
Reviewed February 19, 2016