arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Stephanie Y.
Malaysia
January 20, 2016
Above average hotel, but can be improved
Club facilities, comfortable bed
From the outside, the hotel looks great. But I noticed the sink in the toilet was cracked, and was not replaced, so it would seem like the hotel is a little old. The lift in the hotel is activated using your hotel key card. Unfortunately, we encountered quite a lot of problems when using it. At least 3 times, it would not register and so we couldn't go to our floor (Club floor, level 9, and to the Club lounge at level 10). Twice, I had to ask the front desk staff to assist me. The first time was fine, but the second time, when I asked the staff, she behaved rather rudely, and she acted like we were very troublesome customers (when in actuality we politely asked for her help). Her tone as she assisted us was also very impatient, so that spoilt the experience for me. It seemed like it was a lot of work for her to assist us when in reality the lift was about 30 steps away? The hotel pool is a little small, and the jacuzzi was not heated (according to another guest the heater was under maintenance?). The Club lounge was great though, and I particularly enjoyed the service of one of the staff there (a Malay gentleman around 40++ years old?). He was genial, polite, and made everyone welcome. He also speaks quite a number of languages (French, Japanese, Chinese, to name a few) so I would like to commend him. The hotel is within walking distance of eateries, a few small malls, and a money changer. They also have hotel shuttles which we utilized one time.

Joanna L.
Australia
January 19, 2016
Definitely not a 5-star!
Location
Did not meet expectations. Upon check-in my partner and I were told we were upgraded to the Crystal Club Room for free (minus the Club floor facilities). We were very happy until we were on the Club floor. There seemed to be a permanent unpleasant smell in the hallway as we walked to our room. Honestly it smelled like someone had peed in the hallway. As we got into our room, we were greeted with a strong smell of mould. This is definitely not a sign of "newly renovated"! What I don't understand is that we were told the Crystal Club rooms were recently renovated and were more spacious. But the room we were in had a very small bathroom and the room was not as big as a Superior Suite room. We picked this hotel as we enjoyed our last stay in the same hotel 2 years ago. Back then we stayed in the Superior Suite (not on the Crystal Club floor or Club floor), which is meant to be a less expensive room and that room was far more spacious, especially the bathroom. The next room we moved into did not smell of mould but the bathroom smelled. Eventually we found out the smell was from the old shower curtain as they happened to change the curtain on the last day of our stay! The lobby might seem nice but the rooms are far from being 5-star!!

Chatriya L.
Thailand
January 19, 2016
old hotel needs renovation
Central location, competitive prices, helpful staff
This hotel is quite old and should get some renovation. For room size of 32 sqm the actual space that we can use is smaller. The bathroom was big but quite old and not clean. The carpet also has a old smell.

Xiao S.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Room a little dim
Location, price, free parking
Overall an okay stay, but room was impossibly dark without options to brighten at all. The room keeping lady was awesome though, super understanding when we needed more towels and an extension. Very polite lady. Recommended for people looking for a good location near the city but without the expensive price tag.

TheAnh P.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Overrated
Breakfast, Central location, Staff service
- Access cards are not sensitive. - Lifts are located too far for many rooms - Swimming pool is too small for such high rating hotel. - Water flood to corridors sometimes. - Room air is polluted with non-fresh air

Chong L.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Good value but only because of last minute deal
Location, Club Room cocktail, Peaceful
The room lighting was a bit too dark for my liking and the water pressure from shower was really weak.It was great value from an Agoda special deal as the Club Room came with cocktails and the evening selection was great. Breakfast was average for a 5 star. Will stay again for similar special rates but not on the normal rates as other hotels offer more luxurious club rooms for similar normal rates.

Yi G.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Old amenities
Location
A refurbished old building. Our stay could have been better if not for the mattress. It was a Simmons mattress manufactured in 1996 (yes, we checked). No wonder it felt a little off. That was my only complain anyway.

romi B.
Indonesia
January 18, 2016
Grand Park City Hall Hotel
The Hotel location is near City Hall MRT just 3-5 minute walk, The ambiance of Lobby is nice, The room enough space
First time to visit this hotel & the Lobby nice looking. In front office the guess relation give me smoking room that I am not happy because in my booking said I want non smoke room or floor, but she give me that room because just ready for king side bed room if non smoke room just have twin bed. And near my room that have room already progress renovation, sometime the people have to laugh

Ferry S.
Indonesia
January 17, 2016
Nice Hotel
Clean, comfortable, near mrt

Rozalina A.
Singapore
January 17, 2016
Good.
The adjustable aircon, location to find for Halal food and is near shopping centres, MRT and bustops.
It was nice. Will consider going there again in the future.