arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3190 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

William C.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
nothing
nothing
nothing

Ming N.
Australia
January 15, 2016
good hotel
location design
Great

ANG W.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
rather run-down hotel
location, price, ...
Staff has very poor ethic, took them 30 mins for housekeeping to deliver a comb. Concierge is also very condescending and rude when serving us. Also, the hotel is run-down and looks old which fails to impress. It also has a musky smell in the rooms, making it a rather unpleasant place to stay.

Cynthia T.
Indonesia
January 14, 2016
Great hotel, nice room
Nice hotel, near mrt, great room
It was nice to stay at this hotel. I've got upgrade for free to Crystal Club room. I order room without bfast, so I can't comment about the food. The location was near mrt. The less about this hotel only about the bathroom. Too small for 5* hotel. Overall everything is very satisfied, always happy to come back again.

Vishal K.
India
January 14, 2016
Location,
Location,
Stay was good. I opted smoking room but room was too suffocating while Aircon is not so strong . Overall is ok .

Wei L.
Singapore
January 14, 2016
Bad experience at grand park cityhall hotel
I requested for high level floor room but instead I get to stay at level 4. When I took the lift up to level 4 heading toward to my room, on my way there there is so much dust in the air. The floor that I was staying is under renovation. About more than 3 room i guess is under renovation. It was so noisy and crowed with so much of contractors and building construction worker walking here and there blocking the way. It was 4pm by then I check in. Another than the noise from them, few room away there is a group of teenages staying in that few room away. I guess it was a graduation stay or birthday. At least 30 pax was going in and out. Midnight the room is still very noisy with laughter and people walking loudly and chit chatting passing by our door. My two stay in grand park was not relax and comfortable at all.. Now I know why it is on promotion rate because the hotel wanted to arrange low price customer to stay at this environment during this period. Every morning at 10am the noise from the renovation started their work and you have no choice but to wake up. The toilet is very small than my house toilet and don't be fool by the photo. The toilet flush is not even working strong at all. Hardly will flush away the unwanted business. The lighting of the room isn't bright enough and aircon is not cold and strong. If I would have know more about all this, I wouldn't have book this hotel for my stay and I rather pay a little bit more to go for a much better hotel. Rating as 5 star hotel is denfinity overrated. I denfinity will not book this hotel again.

ThuTrang N.
Vietnam
January 13, 2016
Good for weekend
Easy to shopping, discovering Singapore
Good

Rory B.
Canada
January 12, 2016
Another great stay here
Location, ease of check-in, friendly staff.
Enjoyed my stay here again.

SHEAU N.
Malaysia
January 12, 2016
Comfortable, good location
Location, room size, facility

terence R.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Best experience so far
Room, location
Knowing that it is a old hotel, the furniture and room are well maintained. I definitely want to compliment on one of the receptionist named Bryan. He gave me a free upgrade to a suite after knowing this staycation is a surprise birthday celebration for my Girlfriend without any hesitation. My girlfriend and I have a great stay and we enjoy alot. Thanks and will definitely come back again.