arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3161 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Wai T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Not a 5 star hotel
Staff Perfomance
First of all we are very happy with the front desk staff and the floor manager, they are absolutely very good in assisting us and very friendly especially James & Si Ying. Good job. However we must say that this hotel was not a 5 star hotel in my opinion. The location wise is average, yes is very near to City Hall MRT station, Raffles City mall is just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Outside of the hotel during our stay, you can see alot of foreign labour sitting by the road side and drinking beer which is quite a sore to the eye especially when we are travelling with kids. Secondly the access card is not functioning very well on the lift and there even a guest stuck on the lift, the management should look into this matter. On the other hand on the room, the bed is big and comfortable no problem but our room shower handle are broken and is not fixed, water pressure is very low and it take ages for us to bath and everything. Toilet bowl water are not functioning properly as well, not sure about other room. The only thing that will keep us coming back to this hotel is the staff performance, other than that we'll be considering other options.

4.3 David C.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2015
Overated hotel
Breakfast staff are friendly.
3 Star at best

6 Pierre G.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
nice and clean
clean
not bad

7 Nikita T.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
I thought it is a 3.5 star hotel
location and can't think of another 2
The hotel is a walk in freezer to me n I off my room's aircon, my stay of 3 nights. This is not a complaint. Just a heads up for ppl who can't stand cold. WIFI connection is very poor. I ended up using my own mobile internet. The key card had many troubles accessing the lifts. But accessing the room door is fine. I had to change my cards n the reception staff tells me that the card could be faulty. But problem persists after that. My NON-SMOKING deluxe room has NO WINDOWS. Even the SMOKING ROOM has NO WINDOWS. The exterior of the glass panel so called windows are so dirty. It is like they didn't wash the exterior of the hotel building for decades. My guest came to visit me n ordered food n make some simple requests. The person on the phone is not attentive n the person who sends the food up didn't get the whole message what we want. The staff had to make double trip. The TV gives out this very annoying noisy static sound. Didn't use the TV throughout my stay since it's broken. Housekeeping didn't vacuum my room the 2nd day. I HAD TO REQUEST n they vacuum on the 3rd day. They do not give you new toiletries in the next housekeeping. SO.... BEFORE the next housekeeping, I have already use finished n had to request for new ones bcos not enough for my guest usage. Overall, the stay is not all bad. They just lapse in those that caused inconvenience to me n my guest. They do not have twin bed avail which I requested upon booking. Towels are clean but they encourage you to reuse bcos they are into saving the earth which is fine to me. Toilet bowl is clean n works fine. Overall bathroom is clean. I saw a part of the curtain had a hole or tear in it. Since I bk at promo price with Agoda with breakfast for 2 n WIFI that barely works. I guess it is OK but CAN BE BETTER. They must take note that this is a deluxe room. Not a standard room. AND THEY DID NOT PROVIDE ME THE RECEIPT AFTER I CHECKED OUT. My mistake for not asking as I forgot. Can't remember room no. Could be room 56.

10 Zai S.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Value for money
Bar, location, cleanliness
Good overall, however reception was short-handed, check-in and check-out was really slow. Staff was friendly, room condition alright, value for money overall.

8 YEN S.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Like the free upgrade to Club Floor
Location, comfort, free upgrade to Club Floor
Got a free upgrade to Club Floor and the King bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to the MRT station, food and shopping centres. I had a generally pleasant stay at the Grand Park City Hall. Only minus were noisy neighbours with kids who stomp around the corridor, but not really the hotel's fault if some guests understand neither class nor decency.

8.3 Michelle G.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Clean room and great location
Clean, convenient location, comfortable
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, location was great. Bathroom had a bathtub and was clean. Room and bathroom was a little bit small overall but still acceptable. Wish they would upgrade the tv in the room as it appeared quite old and the remote was not working well. Everything else was good.

7.7 Mahjoob A.
Maldives
December 26, 2015
its a good hotel for short stay
location / food / convenience

7.7 Gevorg S.
Armenia
December 26, 2015
Clean and efficent
Location, Location, Location
Everything was fine

7 Jeffrey K.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Mouldy
Location
Uncomfortable because of extremely mouldy smell in room and from air conditioning.