Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chee O.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Bad odor & flies in the bathroom
Location, staff service
Room was in terrible condition. Bad odor from the bathroom and there were little flies flying on the ceiling of shower room even after I have complained to the manager.

Eric G.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Very bad rooms. Felt cheated by its 5 star rating
Location, grand lobby
We got allocated to level 4 rooms which were old and smelling of smoke. Would never ever stay in this hotel again even if it could jus b the 4th level rooms reserved for cheap deals. I didn't sleep well at all for 3 nights.

Jackson T.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
over-rated Grand Park City Hall Hotel
location, bar and restaurant
the stay was close to unpleasant. the check in at 10pm (not exactly peak hour) too way too long and the staff seems oblivious of the fact that guests are getting impatient and waited for long time. they did not even apologise. When I got into the room, it does not smell fresh and the lights and other controllers are old. the bedroom decor is outdated and condition is bad for the price i paid. the toilet was old and they do not even have a bag if you wanna do laundry.

Kok G.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Nice Centrally Located Hotel
Centrally Located, Friendly Hotel Staff, Amenities nearby

Eng L.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Excellent client service
Location, price, service
Excellent location near City Hall, beside Funan Shopping mall with lots of eateries, reasonably priced with offering, great service by most staff. Please remember to clarify on Crystal club priviledges if you bought them as part of your room package.

trung T.
Vietnam
December 07, 2015
It's 4 stars hotel in my opinion
location, friendly staffs
Room was too dark even all lights on, smelly carpet and dusty-noisy jobs carry on just on the same floor (4th floor) made me feel bad on the hotel. The only shinning point is the professional staffs.

Lindy H.
Singapore
December 05, 2015
Best value for money staycation hotel
location, bathtub, swimming pool
We already had a booking at another hotel. However, they oversold their rooms and we were not able to get the room type that we had originally booked. The "upgraded" room type that the other hotel offered to us did not come with a bathtub, which the kids were really looking forward to, so our travel agent, Travel Delight, booked this hotel for us as a last minute replacement. Thank goodness for Travel Delight's efficient rescue that we managed to find this gem of a hotel, with bathtub AND swimming pool AND an awesome location just across the road from City Hall MRT station!

Wai L.
Myanmar
December 04, 2015
Near to downtonw
Location, Attractions, Food

Wai L.
Myanmar
December 04, 2015
Near to downtown
Location, Attractions, Food

Shwu G.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Spacious room, Nice gestures from the hotel
Spacious Room, Comfy Bed and Nice Gestures from the hotel
We had a great staycation, celebrated my husband birthday in the comfy room. The location was great, near to the city hall MRT and there is a wide breakfast buffet spread. The room is comfortable, very good to have a good rest for the night. Overall, the stay was fantastic.