Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3217 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Kennie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Location
Excellent time
Reviewed December 01, 2015

YUMIKO K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
We had such a great time at the hotel!
Location Service Food
It was great! We stayed as first timer at this hotel but our room was upgraded to a beautiful room! We did not expected all that but was such a nice gesture! Food were great at both club lounge for evening cocktail and breakfast at ground floor. Service was great at reception and club lounge. Only thing we found little difficult was to have communication with staff when we were at breakfast as not all staff can speak English fluently. However most of them made effort to try to understand what we wanted to say and provide solution for us. All in all we had a great experience at you hotel! Thank you!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Peter K. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Business convenience
Great location, good staff to help, service culture.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Tiah J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
poor
nothing
Second time I stay this hotel and both times check-in were delayed. this time time they told us there was no room although the check-in time is 2pm and we reach the hotel at 3.15pm. Waited for 2 hours before our room was already. I do not care that they upgraded us to club room.. our plan for the day was ruined because we wasted 2 hours for the room. a 5 stars hotel should always have the room ready for their guest to check-in. not recommended for someone who needs to check-in on time.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

nur A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A great stay
Location, transportation, places to eat
It was a great stay, since we got a free room upgrade. But the only issues we have was the aircon temperature which and the shower heater which was not hot enough according to my fiancé. Overall, we had a great time!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Ethan C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Home away from home
Service location amenities
Great
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Michael K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Overall an enjoyable stay
The location, value for money and friendly staff
Overall an enjoyable stay/experience however the Deluxe room I stayed in was starting to become dated and the finishing quality of renovation work done to the room lacked the quality expected of a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Barbara P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, and reception staff are excellent
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Mohammad S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
It was allright
Location, bathroom & secluded.
It was allright. Nothing special. Location was ideal.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Vincent S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A great hotel but still have room for improvement
Location, value for money and nice bathroom
Grand Park City Hall Hotel. It was a nice experience. The counter staffs were friendly and fast however check out was extremely slow due to insufficient counter staffs. Room was spacious, toilet was clean with a nice bath tub. Personal opinion, the pillows are too soft for my taste. Breakfast was normal. Overall, nice experience and one of the best location.
Reviewed November 23, 2015